Capital Punishment / Roadkill
Album:Roadkill Collection:General
Artist:Capital Punishment Added:Oct 2018
Label:Captured Tracks 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2018-11-04 Pull Date:2019-01-06 
Week Ending:Dec 23Dec 2Nov 18Nov 11

Recent Airplay
1.Jan 29, 2019:Magnetized Toner = Best of 2018 [Conclusion] + New Music
Muzak Anonymous
4.Nov 14, 2018:The Fuzz Deli
Creatures Of The Dark (Night)
2.Dec 19, 2018:The Fuzz Deli
All Just In Passing
5.Nov 07, 2018:Brownian Motion
3.Nov 28, 2018:The Library
Muzak Anonymous
6.Nov 07, 2018:The Library
Muzak Anonymous

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2018-10-24 
This reissue of Ben Stiller’s high school band. Long before he began his acting career, Ben Stiller played drums in an obscure post-punk band along with a few friends from high school. Capital Punishment only existed for a few years, and they realized Roadkill LP in 1982. Weird as hell Post-Punk and Experimental Rock featuring radio broadcasts, bagpipes, sitars, synths, No Wave guitar, bass, and drum, a disorienting No Wave atmosphere, and lots of Chrome-isms in the structure and production of the songs. In other words, it's a wonderfully weird experience.

Like: Suicide, Christian Death, Devo, Throbbing Gristle

FCC Clean

Play: 2, 4, 5, 10

1.Necronomicon (5:46) Hellish montage of bagpipes, gamelan-sounding bells.
2.Roadkill (4:26) Filled with fractured, noisy guitars and synths recalling early Devo.
3.Confusion (3:03) An industrial psychedelic standout.
4.Muzak Anonymous (3:23) Beefheart-ian, gong-afied freak-funk that needs to be heard to be believed.
5.All Just In Passing (2:03) Post Punk instrumental ballad.
6.Delta Time (2:57) Post-punk anthem, written on a lark, with a tongue-in-cheek British accent.
7.Creatures Of The Dark (Night) (5:31) Unsettling space-y goth pastiche.
8.Cosmos (3:51) Eerie organ instrumental.
9.John's Forgotten Land (Parts 1, 2, & 3) (7:44) Three-part synth long odyssey.
10.Necronomicon (Reprise) (3:07) Weird version of track 1.
11.Waiting To See You (1979 Bonus Track) (4:08) Swirling piece of space-country.
12.Hellen (1983 Bonus Track) (4:13) Rough but hooky power pop gem.

Track Listing
1.Necronomicon 6.Delta Time
2.Roadkill 7.Creatures Of The Dark (Night)
3.Confusion 8.Cosmos
4.Muzak Anonymous 9.John's Forgotten Land (Parts 1, 2, & 3)
5.All Just In Passing 10.Necronomicon (Reprise)