Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Horse Jumper Of Love / So Divine
Album:So Divine Collection:General
Artist:Horse Jumper Of Love Added:Jul 2019
Label:Run For Cover 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2019-07-30 Pull Date:2019-10-01 
Week Ending:Oct 6Sep 29Sep 8

 Recent Airplay
1.Aug 18, 2022:deep storage
4.Oct 03, 2019:Radiant Airwaves
Ur Real Life
2.Jun 24, 2021:Magnetized Toner (rebroadcast from Oct 1, 2019)
Ur Real Life
5.Oct 01, 2019:Magnetized Toner
Ur Real Life
3.Oct 05, 2019:Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
6.Sep 28, 2019:Music Casserole
Ur Real Life

Album Review
Reviewed 2019-07-18 
Messy, sludgy rock – the sophomore release from Boston three-piece Horse Jumper of Love. Most songs are slow-moving, but build in intensity and immediacy. Shoegaze, experimental meanderings, and noise rock all stretched across a broad, sprawling, canvas of sound. Vocals (and lyrics) are reminiscent of early Pavement. They recently returned from opening for Duster on their reunion tour, so you know they’re the real deal. For fans of Bedhead, Ovlov, Cloakroom, Codeine, Unwound, Swirlies. All tracks FCC clean. Try 7,10, or 2

(1.)(3:41) Slow acoustic intro transitions into a full-on noise rock track with blasts of ringing guitar (*2.)(3:32) Beautiful melodies. Drifty and loose. Alternating loud and quiet intensities (3.)(1:38) Slow and steady with rumbling fuzzy guitars (4.)(1:28) Strummy acoustic with smooth vocals and subtle blippy sound effects (5.)(3:25) Broad and expansive. Slow with stretched out vocals and ringing guitars (6.)(0:55) Short, staticky ambient instrumental (*7.)(3:15) Driving drums, blasts of guitar, alternating with gentle plucking and distanced vocals. Really interesting song structure (8.)(2:38) Minimal and airy. Open and vulnerable (9.)(2:23) Simple twangy acoustic number (*10.)(3:33) Beautiful layered male and female vocals. Delicate guitars. Gets much more aggressive during the last minute of the song (11.)(2:50) Droney tape loop instrumental with somber fuzzed-out guitars and subtle piano

Track Listing
1.Airport 6.Twist Cone
2.Volcano 7.Ur Real Life
3.Cops 8.John Song
4.Aliens 9.Stray Dog
5.Poison 10.Nature