Yo La Tengo / Painful
Album:Painful Collection:General
Artist:Yo La Tengo Added:Jan 1994
Label:Matador Records 

Recent Airplay
1.Apr 03, 2023:GORP
Big Day Coming
4.Apr 25, 2018:Music for Misfits
Double Dare
2.Jan 23, 2019:The Nick & James Show
Big Day Coming, Big Day Coming
5.Nov 01, 2017:The Nick & James Show
I Heard You Looking
3.Oct 04, 2018:Jams Run Free
Nowhere Near, Double Dare
6.Dec 20, 2015:Meow
From a Motel 6

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-12-22 
-from a motel 9 is one of the dreamiest lush noise pop songs of all time
-sudden organ is great organ drifting
-yo la tengos' most compelte early work

Track Listing
1.Big Day Coming 6.Sudden Organ
2.From a Motel 6 7.A Worrying Thing
3.Double Dare 8.I Was the Fool Beside You F
4.Superstar-Watcher 9.The Whole of the Law
5.Nowhere Near 10.Big Day Coming
 11.I Heard You Looking