Blanket Music / Move
Album: Move   Collection:General
Artist:Blanket Music   Added:Apr 2002
Label:Hush Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 26, 2004: Cleanup on Aisle You
Hips, Move
4. Aug 22, 2003: 15 Miles til Sunday
2. Jun 12, 2004: 15 Miles til Sunday - Final Spring Show
Tap the Beat
5. Jun 18, 2002: Strange Attractors
3. Sep 12, 2003: 15 MIles til Sunday
6. Jun 06, 2002: Subbinn Nubbins
I Got to Be My Own Way

Album Review
Red West
Reviewed 2002-05-10
Good summer music, laid back but not sleepy, simple production and vocals from both sexes. I like the lyric's writing style (but who listens to the words…) 1. instrumental, the bass reminds me of Dif Juz, sounds like a jam from their earlier releases 2.low budget jazzy, slightly off vocals, imagine people trying to make a smoky lounge in their garage 3.drum machine, slight calypso feel 4.little synth buzzes and another latin beat, simple guitar. 5.more of a "message" song, kinda down 6. uh oh the bad relationship song I wish it was tongue-in-cheek. 9.simple, badly sung about karaoke (appropriate?) 10.finally a song about summer at a resort beach .. skipped a couple songs but you get the idea.

Track Listing
1. Move   7. Walk the Dog
2. Hips   8. Cityscape
3. Tap the Beat   9. Karaoke
4. I Got to Be My Own Way   10. Cost Del Sol
5. Hot Designers   11. Itchy Popcorn
6. Get Togetha   12. Move (Reprise)