Yume Bitsu / Golden Vessyl of Sound, the
Album: Golden Vessyl of Sound, the   Collection:General
Artist:Yume Bitsu   Added:Jun 2002
Label:K Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 01, 2004: Umami Jazz Program
Track 4
4. Jul 22, 2002: Come When I Whistle
2. Sep 11, 2002: In Your Ear
(untitled track 1)
5. Jul 17, 2002: Brownian Motion
3. Aug 07, 2002: Strange Attractors

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-07-03
Psychedelic space jams, guit bass drum centered but w/ lots of effects, analog synths, horns even, lots of treatments. Entirely instrumental w/ three exceptions. Many long trippy pieces. Great shit for coming down.

1) super slow to build epic downtempo rock psychedelic jam that scratches all itches and fills all bongs and binds to all seritonin receptors
2) another space jam but not as narcotic, more of a tom tom noodling live improv feel
3) short mid-slow minimal song w/ minimal lyrics, vocs
4) loopy spacey analog synths, meandering low-key jam
5) short spacey synth jam
6) feedback and horn symphony, lush and beautiful, 6 min in guit and drum beat join slowly, mid-upbeat, after ca. 10 min full fledged jam w/ brass etc, at 15 min shifts to another feel until end at 18:00
7) beautiful downtempo echoey ambient drone dream pop w/ rather mediocre unfortunate vocals
8) Ambient echoing guits and drones, chill soundbed
9) big ER1 type electro drum beat, silly casio type synth w/ guits, layered vocals too, drum beat becomes hypnotic and takes center stage later

Track Listing
  1. /