Swearing at Motorists / This Flag Signals Goodbye
Album: This Flag Signals Goodbye   Collection:General
Artist:Swearing at Motorists   Added:Jul 2002
Label:Secretly Canadian  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-09-23 Pull Date: 2002-11-25
Week Ending: Oct 13 Oct 6 Sep 29
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 29, 2007: college radio secret canada
Losing Mine
4. Oct 09, 2002: pressandrelease
Fan Mail for a Criminal
2. Sep 04, 2007: Lost and Found
Losing Mine
5. Oct 06, 2002: Oh Messy Life
Leaving Adams Morgan
3. Apr 01, 2005: Strange Attractor
The Real Thing
6. Sep 29, 2002: Oh Messy Life
This Flag Signals Goodbye

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-08-25
Basic rock, guit/drum duo with overdubs. Straight rock beats in places but a lot of ¾ waltzy heavy folk-rock things with acoustic guit and desperate feel. Sensitive guys from Ohio. Undeniably “americana” “roots rock”. The latest rage.

1) starts with answering machine (?) sample then goes into triplet slow-mid march with melodicj vocs
2) midpaced 4/4 rock, poppy
3) tom tom beat simple brief
4) upbeat minor sensitive feel
5) low fi distorto vocs over head bangy rock beat
6) folky hillbilly triplet flavor w/ banjo and acoustic guit, super brief instrumental
7) ¾ instrospective folky turns epic and heavy w/ distortion
8) slightly twangy heavy waltz
9) brief noise guit backwards stuff
10) upbeat pop rock, needs at least a verse, goes nowhere
11) simple, two guitars, ballad with awfully sweet lyric hook
12) dark w/ drug metaphors, swingy with dynamics
13) super brief guitar interlude
14) slow sad folky

Track Listing
1. Over the Middle Bridge   8. Drinking on the Roof
2. This Flag Signals Goodbye   9. Room Full of You
3. Press the Number Three   10. Anything You Want
4. Doors Are Closing   11. Losing Mine
5. Fan Mail for a Criminal   12. The Real Thing
6. Leaving Adams Morgan   13. Collecting Skylines
7. Borrowed Red Bike   14. (It Came) Out of Nowhere