Cordero / Lamb Lost in the City
Album: Lamb Lost in the City   Collection:General
Artist:Cordero   Added:Dec 2002
Label:Daemon Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-03-03 Pull Date: 2003-05-05
Week Ending: May 11 Apr 27 Apr 20 Mar 30 Mar 16 Mar 9
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 10, 2009: Lost and Found
4. May 05, 2003: stirling's approximation
2. Jul 10, 2004: Storytime!: Pirates
Sea Captain's Daughter
5. Apr 24, 2003: The Darling System
3. Jul 24, 2003: Off the Path
Isn't It So
6. Apr 16, 2003: the discovery channel
Rezando Por Amor

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-04-11
Indie rock and latin pop hybrid. All songs include Ani Cordero’s bilingual soft lovely voice. Horns, distorted guitars, deep bass lines. Rocking. Take a listen.

1) Starts with sounds from the street. Busts into a rocking latin pop tune. If you know Spanish, you’ll be singing along before too long.
2) Deep bass indie rock tune. English lyrics. Not much latin feel.
3) Latin tune with a traditional feel. Nice cornet and accordion. Ani’s voice softly belting out Spanish lyrics.
4) English lyrics, indie rock tune.
5) slow sad guitar based English song.
6) Latin inspired upbeat rock song.
7) Slow Spanish song. Guitar and accordion based.
8) Beautiful slow English song. Guitar and accordion based. A little haunting. Good break at the end.
9) Latin pop. Nice.
10) Slow soft song in English. Guitar based.
11) Maria Grever song. Stand up bass. Slow and very pretty.

Track Listing
1. Vamos Nenas   6. Rezando Por Amor
2. Hellfire   7. Girando Hasta El Fin
3. Mia   8. Isn't It So
4. Sea Captain's Daughter   9. Cuando La Vida
5. Scholar   10. Late in the Evening
  11. Todo Por Ti