Communique / A Crescent Honeymoon
Album: A Crescent Honeymoon   Collection:General
Artist:Communique   Added:Apr 2003
Label:Lookout Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-05-19 Pull Date: 2003-07-21
Week Ending: Jul 6 Jun 8 May 25
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 27, 2006: At Your Local Dive
Evening in the City
4. Jul 05, 2003: In the Leaves
Drummer Boy
2. Nov 14, 2003: the discovery channel
Evening in the City
5. Jun 03, 2003: In the Leaves
Ugly Moon
3. Jul 24, 2003: Off the Path
Ugly Moon
6. May 21, 2003: Off the Path
Ugly Moon

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-05-08
rock with dancey, '80s elements, melodic with indie overtones. full four piece band sound plus male vocals, with the occasional organs/synths. nice basslines, and a very polished sound and production on this disc. also sometimes male backup harmonies as well. my picks: 2, 4, 5
1. shiny, midtempo, rock, head-boppy, nice vocal harmonies
2. wavery vocals reminiscent of the cure, dancey, uptempo, catchy, and with handclaps
3. starts out with guitar, builds up, midtempo, a little bit droney and chuggy, sounds more like your typical indie rock, more angular and layered, emotive singing
4. upbeat, poppy, piano + guitars, a little bit country, catchy
5. midtempo, layered indie pop here, kinda like AM/FM or sunday's best, calmer
6. synthy, big rock/power pop sound, more airy, midtempo, some more country elements seep in now and then

Track Listing
1. Cross Your Heart   4. Evening in the City
2. Ugly Moon   5. Drummer Boy
3. Love Unconditional   6. Annabelle