Exploding Hearts, the / Guitar Romantic
Album: Guitar Romantic   Collection:General
Artist:Exploding Hearts, the   Added:Jun 2003
Label:Dirtnap Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-07-28 Pull Date: 2003-09-29
Week Ending: Sep 21 Aug 17 Aug 10 Aug 3
Airplays: 1 1 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 17, 2012: Catharsis
Sleeping Aides & Razorblades
4. May 31, 2006: PDX! and special guests
I'm a Pretender
2. Jun 25, 2012: Bridal Moments
Still Crazy
5. Apr 22, 2006: The Sound and the Fury
3. Apr 01, 2009: In the Leaves Demo
Throwaway Style
6. Jan 08, 2004: Love on a Mix Tape
Modern Kicks

Album Review
Kareem Ghanem
Reviewed 2003-07-28
KZSU has received a lot of this lately: garage-punk, garage rock, whatever you wanna call it. This CD is definitely nice though. The music comes off as pretty sincere; it’s not overproduced or calculated. There are some nice fake British vocals and the requisite B-3 that pop up and make the album a bit endearing. Definite Kinks influence in there somewhere. All are great.

1 Like a British-sounding New York Dolls.
2 Catchy, upbeat, and sweet.
3 Jumpy love song.
4 Nice guitar jam, but it gets difficult to make out the singing.
5 Stuttery, jumpy rock ‘n’ roll.
6 Has a dirty Clash feel.
7 Upbeat walk on the street sound.
8 Very sloppy guitar-driven song.
9 A lot like number 2.
10 Total Iggy and the Stooges thing going.

Track Listing
1. Modern Kicks   6. Rumours in Town
2. I'm a Pretender   7. Throwaway Style
3. Thorns in Roses   8. Boulevard Trash
4. You're Black and Blue   9. Jailbird
5. Sleeping Aides & Razorblades   10. Still Crazy