Album Leaf/On!Air!Library! / A Lifetime or More
Album: A Lifetime or More   Collection:General
Artist:Album Leaf/On!Air!Library!   Added:Jun 2003
Label:Arena Rock Recording Co.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-07-07 Pull Date: 2003-09-08
Week Ending: Sep 7 Aug 17 Aug 3 Jul 27 Jul 20 Jul 13
Airplays: 1 1 3 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. May 10, 2012: The Fall of Math
4. Jan 31, 2006: My Moody Men's Club
A. Pass the Mic
2. Feb 12, 2010: The Sultry Poo Story
Ex's and Oh's
5. Apr 28, 2005: Megatron Marathon
Faux Fromm
3. Mar 13, 2009: orangeasm
Faux Fromm
6. Sep 04, 2003: Arabian Nights

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-07-07
A collaboration between the guitarist of Tristeza and On Air Library, this disc has some nice, unobtrusive tracks. In the first few tracks, they sound like the sweet side of Air, but in the latter half they come closer to dark ambient. Keyboard-produced harmonies and drones are the backbone of every song, while vocal melodies help keep your attention. On top of the drony, expansive background are echoey guitar effects and minimal drum sequences. Although there is nothing outstanding here, the album is an enjoyable listen and worthy of add. I’m not sure if it should fall under seduction music or after-sex music. 2, 3, 5, 8

1. slow expanse with soft keyboard melody
2. light, mellow beat with keyboard melody, grows toward end
3. slow, sweet progression with drums, guitar enters
4. quiet, with echoey washes and detuned guitars, male vox
5. stagnant feel but w/ nice drum effects, keys, twangy guitar, voices
6. jittery beat, female vox, echoey delayed guitar effects
7. extension of trk #6 but better
8. long drone feel with vocal melody and hard beat behind

Track Listing
1. Another Day   5. P. Pass the Mic
2. Essex   6. A. Pass the Mic
3. Lamplight   7. C. Pass the Mic
4. Ex's and Oh's   8. Faux Fromm