Peppermints, the / Sweet Tooth Abortion
Album: Sweet Tooth Abortion   Collection:General
Artist:Peppermints, the   Added:Jun 2003

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-09-08 Pull Date: 2003-11-10
Week Ending: Nov 9 Nov 2 Oct 26 Oct 19 Oct 5 Sep 28 Sep 21 Sep 14
Airplays: 2 1 2 2 2 2 4 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 31, 2009: The Darling System
4. Feb 05, 2004: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
2. Apr 24, 2007: Into the Nada
5. Nov 06, 2003: Eclectica
3. Apr 18, 2007: Where the Girls Are
6. Nov 05, 2003: press and release

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2003-09-09
Freaky low fi thrashy garagy punky weirdness with girls singing, screaming. This is some weird fucked up noisy as fuck-all shit from San Diego. This is what I like to hear when I bash my head against a brick wall for kicks. Just kidding!!! Actually, I’ve been using this as soundtrack to my latest autoerotic asphyxiation sessions. YEAH, BABY!!! I wouldn’t call this music very “accessable”, however if eviL105 would play this then maybe I would listen to them. Nonetheless, played on “loop” at high volume we could probably use it to drive Ossama Bin Laden out of a cave. Or make Ashcrack try to ban all college radio. Did I mention I love this? All songs brief and mostly clean.

1) lets go to the rodeo, basic lo fi garage rock
2) weird slower chanting thrashy
3) slower noise with screaming instead of lyrics
4) snorting weird stop go, FCC’s “ass”?, I love it
5) ultra noisy amped up thrash
6) almost songlike, no wavey
7) god, almost sebadoh folk but you could never tell through sheet of noise
8) upbeat rocker, with indecernable vocs
9) simple weird, minimal but irreverent
10) minimal rocker with male vocs and an FCC “fuck off”
11) dissonant, almost songlike despite all the clanging and distortion
12) hoo boy, this has some interesting sounds in it and might succeed in capturing that oh so chic Time Out London or NME sound (yes, I am kidding)…what a mess

Track Listing
1. Rodeo   7. Never Matter
2. Octopus   8. Jay Says
3. Nancy   9. I Do Freely on Black Velvet
4. Downtown   10. Walk/Walkin
5. Snailbait   11. It Was Four
6. Babies   12. Ill Ignore a Whore