Los Federales / Ka Maldicion
Album: Ka Maldicion   Collection:General
Artist:Los Federales   Added:Oct 2003
Label:No Theme Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-09-22 Pull Date: 2003-11-24 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Oct 5 Sep 28
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 01, 2003: press and release
Viva La Huelga
2. Sep 24, 2003: Brownian Motion
Reptilians, a True Story

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2003-09-18
From Tucson: Dirty greasy punk, slop rock, whatever want to call it, just certainly don’t call it slick. Along the irreverent lines of Zero Tolerance Task Force (r.i.p.) but the lyrics aren’t as audible. The upside of this is that most FCCs are indecipherable. Downside is that the lyrics are great and should be heard, thank god for lyric sheets. Great shit fer sure.

1) midpaced dirty
2) upbeat driving
3) good poke at “garage revival” and music trendiness, two barely decipherable FCCs, so?
4) great poke at TV/consumerism, upbeat punk
5) FCCs
6) slam at cops, duhbya, you name it
7) surfy riffage, instrumental
8) punky slam at bigots, rednecks
9) ¾ triplet rhythm, brief slam at church
10) consumerism
11) mall shoppers
12) brief hardcore
13) hardcore- paid vacation
14) bubbles-spoof on gated retirement communities
15) vasectomy, antibreeding
16) Burn Us All- oh the humanity, triplet

Track Listing
1. Viva La Huelga   9. How Your Church Can Destroy
2. Do the Drip   10. Gobble Gobble
3. Rock Star Research   11. Mob Justice for Mickey(Mouse
4. T.V. Teaches   12. Get Goin'
5. I'm Going to Break Your Walk   13. Paid Vacation
6. Reptilians, a True Story   14. Bubbles
7. Intepidos   15. Kill Libido
8. Choke Chain   16. Burn Us All