Cerberus Shoal / Chaiming the Knoblessone
Album: Chaiming the Knoblessone   Collection:General
Artist:Cerberus Shoal   Added:Sep 2003
Label:North East Indie Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-11-03 Pull Date: 2004-01-05
Week Ending: Jan 4 Dec 28 Dec 14 Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 16 Nov 9
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 02, 2008: A2Z
Sole of Foot of Man
4. Apr 12, 2005: Lick My Moody Guitar Show
Sole of Foot of Man
2. Sep 13, 2006: Anywhere Out of the World
Sole of Foot of Man
5. Nov 09, 2004: Lick My Moody Guitar Show
Sole of Foot of Man
3. Aug 15, 2006: lick my moody guitar show
Sole of Foot of Man
6. Aug 10, 2004: Lick my moody guitar show
A Paranoid Home Companion

Album Review
The Bawd Of Euphony
Reviewed 2003-10-21
Cerberus Shoal is a musical collective who dwell in the Northeast caverns of Maine. This, their 7th full length record, is a MASTERPIECE of modern song and experimentalism. This album plays like a psychedelic opera with many movements, emotive states, and numerous anthem-esque pieces This album swirls and builds with a perfect mixture of chaotic bliss and moody song. Think The Residents mixed with Sun Ra and Rodger Waters Pink Floyd. If you know whats good for you PLAY THIS!!!!- tHE bAWD oF euphony

ALL TRACKS ARE GREAT! But here is the breakdown
1- (13:21) Vocal chorus build into broken stomp trumpets take over and build into coolness!

2- (5:21) Weird electronics and robotic voices vamp accordion croons Haunting Fem vox enter swelling beat comes in dies down into moody classical guitar

3** (12:46) Standout Track Classical guitar leads song, spooky wordless vox swell and band enters with a great slow groove Lead vocals enter and bring you the emotive chorus. This is fucking great! Spacey ending w/ strange spoken part PLAY PLAY PLAY!!!

4- (7:12) OK this is odd Strange dialogue between and interrogator and a robot Turns into an acid hallucination Spacey sounds over the whole thingLOVE IT!

5** (13:08) Another Standout track Swirly chaos starts Cow Bell torture proceeds Moody Bass line enters and carries the rest of the song Slide guitars shimmer Cow Bell torture resumes. Duel Vocals build and Build Choatic Ending Beautiful!

6- (14:05) (FCC-Asshole) Story about a man who gets caught masterbating in a hallmark store and goes to jail. Need I say more?

7- (11:25) Kermit the frog loop Moody toy piano starts and carries throughout Whole song builds up into full choir chanting. Sounds like a frenchmen's nightmare Full band enters late in the game. Tragic feeling Great!

Track Listing
1. Apatrides   4. A Paranoid Home Companion
2. Mrs Shakespear Torso   5. Ouch: Sinti, Roma, Zigeuner
3. Sole of Foot of Man   6. Story #12 From the Invisible
  7. Scaly Beast Vs. Toy Piano