Heatseekers, the / In Praise of
Album: In Praise of   Collection:General
Artist:Heatseekers, the   Added:Mar 2004
Label:Ohev Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-06-14 Pull Date: 2004-08-16
Week Ending: Aug 15 Aug 8 Aug 1 Jul 25 Jul 18 Jul 11 Jun 20
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 07, 2009: The Darling System
Must Be a Witch
4. Aug 05, 2004: Multiple Personality Disorder
Creep Along with X-Ray
2. Apr 30, 2005: On The Warpath
Creep Along with X-Ray
5. Aug 04, 2004: press and release
Nails in the Coffin
3. Aug 13, 2004: Multiple Personality Disorder
You Been Runnin
6. Jul 28, 2004: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
New (Old) Sound

Album Review
Katie P.
Reviewed 2004-06-02
The Heatseekers "In Praise Of" - Some fun punk/garage with a nice dose of tough rockabilly attitude. The drums are tight and the guitars tend to be tough and pounding. Bass always lays down a solid groove with attitude and the male vocals fit right in with the mix. It's a pretty full sound and even poppy and catchy at times. All the songs are fun so get your flame decals ready to stick on everything in sight.
My Picks: 2, 9
Katie P. 6/2/04

1) Cool laid back tough guitar. Drums and more guitar come in too. Short instrumental.
2) Uptempo and fun. Hard guitar chord hits. Cool guitar solo with tons of reverb on it.
3) Pounding guitar and drum onslaught. Falls into a fast midtempo. Tough.
4) Uptempo and fun. Guitar chords are just slightly off sounding.
5) Nice long guitar and drum intro. Fast midtempo with some cute "woo-woos" as backups.
6) Fades in with a dragging midtempo guitar and drum interlude. Kind of repetitive and just a little tough. Short instrumental.
7) Fast midtempo with a nice constant groove to it.
8) Uptempo and fun. Tough kick-ass groove. Instrumental.
9) Starts with bass line. Drums and guitars come in to a nice fast midtempo song. This one is a lot of fun. Ooooo, nice guitar solo/breakdown.
10) Starts with drums, then stops, then starts again. Lighter, less tough sounding. This has a more poppy-punky sound to it. Fcc: says "fuck."

Track Listing
1. In Praise Of...   5. Nails in the Coffin
2. Must Be a Witch   6. The Strangler
3. You Been Runnin   7. Creep Along with X-Ray
4. Be Seeing You   8. New (Old) Sound
  9. Brand New Year