Tweaker / 2 A.M. Wakeup Call
Album: 2 A.M. Wakeup Call   Collection:General
Artist:Tweaker   Added:May 2004

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-11-01 Pull Date: 2005-01-03 Charts: Electronic, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Dec 5 Nov 28 Nov 21 Nov 14 Nov 7
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 02, 2004: The Digital/Analog War
Full Album
4. Nov 17, 2004: press and release
2. Nov 25, 2004: The Person Who Stole My Bike Will Die a Horribly Painful Death
5. Nov 13, 2004: On The Warpath
Ruby (Ft Oldham, Will)
3. Nov 18, 2004: The Digital/Analog War
2 A.M.
6. Nov 11, 2004: The Digital/Analog War
Ruby (Ft Oldham, Will)

Album Review
Geoff Pitsch
Reviewed 2004-10-15
Goth Rock! Every once in a while, one of Trent Reznor’s henchmen breaks free to work on some project that usually ranges from tolerable (Underworld Soundtrack) to atrocious (Filter). When I heard Chris Vrenna’s first album under the name Tweaker, I placed him closer to the latter category, thinking he should go back to making noises for video games. This second release, however, is significantly better, with stronger songwriting, production, and a slew of guest vocalists that suit the style. The guitars are crunchy, the synths are edgy; an overall great record.
1. alt-country singer Will Oldham gives an awesome performance on this rocker
2. total NIN instrumental, mostly ambient with moments of synth intensity
3. piano intro, catchy chorus with Mellowdrone, glitchy drums
4. who is this terrible singer? Oh, it’s Robert Smith. Oops. Sexy bass groove,
though Smith says “shit” once quietly. I don’t think it’s that big a deal…
5. extremely cool instrumental with unnerving synths and menacing grooves
6. decent low-key song with david sylvian, cool quiet distorted guitars
7. typical guitar synth riffs with an industrial beat, singing gets a little old
8. cool ambient instrumental – think “A Warm Place” off The Downward Spiral
9. most “goth” song, with echoed whisper singing and a brass synth chorus
10. Nick young sings, track is a little boring compared to others, rocks some.
11. starts with lo-fi radio playing national anthem, decent instrumental rock
12. feels like a mellow trip-hop song, Jen Charles croons over wistful synths

Track Listing
1. Ruby (Ft Oldham, Will)   7. It's Still Happening (Ft Lei
2. Cauterized   8. 2 A.M.
3. Worse than Yesterday (Ft Mel   9. Movement of Fear
4. Truth Is (Ft Smith, Robert)   10. Sleepwalking Away (Ft Young,
5. Remorseless   11. The House I Grew Up in (Ft M
6. Pure Genius (Ft Sylvian, Dav   12. Crude Sunlight (Ft Charles,