Nagg / Nagg
Album: Nagg   Collection:General
Artist:Nagg   Added:Aug 2004
Label:Dollar Record Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-08-23 Pull Date: 2004-10-25
Week Ending: Oct 24 Oct 3 Sep 26 Sep 19 Sep 12 Sep 5 Aug 29
Airplays: 4 2 1 4 4 2 6

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 29, 2005: Stirling's Approximation
My My My
4. Oct 23, 2004: On The Warpath
Shes in Love with You
2. Jul 11, 2005: BluJi's Asphyxiation
We're Really Gonna Raise the
5. Oct 21, 2004: Stirling's Approximation
Shes in Love with You
3. Nov 16, 2004: All This - And Mor!
So Many Times
6. Oct 20, 2004: Lethal Sparkling Challenge
My My My

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2004-08-23
Local rawk, garagey/glammy raw rock with an air of, dare I say, the classic rockisms of AC/DC or the like. Even moments of the Detroit Cobras. Members of The Flakes and AC/DShe, the latter of which’s female vocals may be responsible for the above reference. And to top it off, KZSU’s very own Johnny Mags lends keyboards to a few songs. Just plain good raw rock and fucking roll, man. Nuff said.

1) distinct AC/DC rock feel
2) dirtier rocking, funny guit leads
3) more of a 2/4 upbeat garage rock beat and feel
4) swingy rock
5) more of a boogie rock feel
6) saucy with a tom tom triplet beat feel
7) galloping rock, very epic 70’s feel
8) glammy 70’s rock feel gets stronger here
9) upbeat, boogie rock feel with piano/keys
10) upbeat rock, melodic, cool
11) rock ballady feel, upbeat 60’s near Motown feel, Detroit Cobras
12) simple rock song, all it needs is a cowbell

Track Listing
1. Beauty of the Bitch   7. Shes in Love with You
2. Another Day   8. So What If I Am?
3. My My My   9. We're Really Gonna Raise the
4. Endless Sleep   10. Branded on My Heart
5. Gimme Somethin   11. Little Boy Sad
6. So Many Times   12. All I Need