Beehive & the Barracudas / Cock Ready
Album: Cock Ready   Collection:General
Artist:Beehive & the Barracudas   Added:Aug 2004
Label:Dollar Record Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-11-15 Pull Date: 2005-01-17 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jan 16 Jan 9 Dec 19 Dec 12 Dec 5 Nov 28 Nov 21
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 1 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 28, 2009: Music Casserole
Hitlers Cock
4. Jan 05, 2005: Brownian Motion
2. Jan 12, 2005: Brownian Motion
Hitlers Cock
5. Dec 15, 2004: Brownian Motion
Hitlers Cock
3. Jan 05, 2005: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
6. Dec 15, 2004: Pirate Love
I Feel a Feeling

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2004-11-04
Holy moly! Awesome weird low fi dirty rock, overdriven mic preamps, broken analog synths. Great irreverent lyrics and themes, kick ass beats and fuzzy guitars. Guy vocs as well as cool girl singing. Basic rock. I thought this was gonna be novelty stuff by the album cover, track titles but instead found brilliant cynicism on par with the best of Culturcide, early Butthole Surfers. Really really good, especially the tasty tasteful Gun Club cover (track 2). From San Diego.

1) FCCs
2) excellent cover of Gun Club CLASSIC, wow. This song has one FCC exactly 3 minutes in: “…we can fuck forever but you will never get my soul” so make sure you edit it
3) excellent dirty rock, kick ass w/ girl back up vocs
4) fem vocs lead, simple rock, cool minimal feel, great beat
5) FCCs
6) excellent mid paced dirty rock with cool organ and phone samples
7) slow weird synth, noodly, “soulful” vocs, really strange
8) WOW, super cool tom tom beat and synth and tambourine, brief
9) FCCs

Track Listing
1. Fuck It Out   5. White Noise Suicide
2. Sexbeat   6. Light Eden on Fire
3. I Feel a Feeling   7. My Sweet Marine
4. Stupid Asshole   8. Hitlers Cock