Lieberman, Steve / Liquidatia 455
Album: Liquidatia 455   Collection:General
Artist:Lieberman, Steve   Added:Nov 2004

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-11-29 Pull Date: 2005-01-31
Week Ending: Jan 16 Dec 19 Dec 12 Dec 5
Airplays: 2 1 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 12, 2005: Brownian Motion
Kurt Cobain Killed the Exper
4. Dec 09, 2004: Stirling's Approximation
Jethro Tull Fantasykamp
2. Jan 12, 2005: The Ox and the Hammer Show
Wrong End of a Lynch-Mob
5. Dec 08, 2004: Brownian Motion
Kurt Cobain Killed the Exper
3. Dec 15, 2004: Brownian Motion
Wrong End of a Lynch-Mob
6. Dec 05, 2004: Oh Messy Life
Cigarette Store Fast

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2004-11-19
When Reagan kicked all the loonies onto the street in the early 80’s, relatively cheap home 4 track style recording had just been made available, but the new technology was still limited to 400 dollar Tascam and Fostex cassette decks. Today, super cheap recording AND CD-R technology is as commonplace as crazy fuckers riding MUNI. Winner…! This sounds like some guy who replaced his meds with a mic, playing all the instruments (fuzzy guits, bass, electronic drums, and a persistent omnipresent Flute) and taking the moniker “Gangsta Rabbi”. I think dubbing this a cross between Wesly Willis and Jethro Tull isn’t too far off the mark. Throw in some Killdozer, Culturcide for good measure. Its altogether fucked up, fascinating, and GOOD. Check it out. Check it out, cuz when the mentally ill make music, it’s a beautiful thing.

1) upbeat, almost hardcore feel, brief
2) this could be the theme song to a Saturday morning kids show in japan, upbeat
3) midpaced, goofy
4) upbeat driving, guitar is louder
5) slower beat
6) more of an electrobeat, getting weirder and weirder, Wesly Willis would be proud
7) slow swingy rock turns upbeat, retarded
8) huh? Electrobeat (my brain just snapped, sorry)
9) better production, smarmy rock w “cowbell” feel
10) upbeat, driving
11) electro disco beat, hilarity
12) upbeat
13) we gotta cowbell and a great song title
14) waltzing electrobeat, fucking weird, like this guy is a retard

Track Listing
1. Cigarette Store Fast   8. Liquidation of Me
2. Yada Yada Ya Ya   9. Walking My Diktator (They Ca
3. Bonkey on the Donkey   10. Jethro Tull Fantasykamp
4. Skinheads in My Yard Oy Vey!   11. Pur'im in the Ghetto
5. Rock Me Gently   12. Overthrow the Status-Quo
6. Dogpark   13. Kurt Cobain Killed the Exper
7. Unholy War in the Holy Land   14. Wrong End of a Lynch-Mob