Scorch Trio / Luggumt
Album: Luggumt   Collection:Jazz
Artist:Scorch Trio   Added:Nov 2004
Label:Rune Grammofon  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-01-14 Pull Date: 2007-03-18 Charts: Jazz
Week Ending: Mar 18 Mar 11 Feb 25 Feb 4 Jan 21
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 16, 2007: Memory Select
Brennj Fynnj
4. Feb 02, 2007: Memory Select
Snaekje Rojnd Naevinj
2. Mar 07, 2007: Baptism of Solitude
Kjole Hole
5. Jan 31, 2007: Baptism of Solitude
Kjole Hole
3. Feb 21, 2007: Baptism of Solitude
Kjole Hole
6. Jan 19, 2007: Memory Select

Album Review
Craig Matsumoto
Reviewed 2007-01-11
Think Nels Cline, but with more of a metal influence: A guitar-led trio that's obviously aware of jazz but infuses plenty of noise, psych rock, and touches of what could be called metal. Most tracks get into industrial earplug territory or at least menacing noise, but there's good musicianship too, and some quiet, evil/lurking moments.

1- Fast and jerky rock attack, gets wild and blurry and metal-like in the middle
2- Slow, quietly menacing
3- Jazzy! Fast and burbling, a rich sound with great bass/drums
4- Bluesy psych rock-out, down-and-dirty guitar. Loud, midtempo.
5- Sharp and tense, built on fast runs that create lingering noise
6- Wild and frenzied. Slow, slow start.

Track Listing
1. Kjole Hole   4. Furskunjt
2. Synnja Vegga   5. Snaekje Rojnd Naevinj
3. Brennj Fynnj   6. Luggumt