Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Impious / Hellucinate
Album:Hellucinate Collection:General
Artist:Impious Added:12/2004
Label:Metal Blade 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2005-04-24 Pull Date:2005-06-26 Charts:Loud
Week Ending:5 Jun29 May22 May15 May8 May1 May

 Recent Airplay
1.Jun 02, 2005:One Fraction Of Time
4.May 12, 2005:Bloodstains Across Atherton
2.May 26, 2005:Bloodstains Across Atherton
5.May 12, 2005:One Fraction of Time
3.May 19, 2005:One Fraction of Time
6.May 05, 2005:One Fraction Of Time
Bloodspill Revelation

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2005-06-07 
Impious - Hellucinate (Metal Blade) Death & thrash metal from Swedish with a a bit melody but not that as obvious or boring as most of the bands doing “melodic death metal” in the post-At The Gates era. This sounds like ATG, The Haunted and a little bit of eh...well you know this sound by now, right? Nothing totally earthshattering but nothing awful either.
(((1))) Bursting, death/modern thrash metal ‘ala The Haunted.
(((2))) Builds up to a pretty burly melodic, modern thrash number.
((((3)))) Serious ATG worship...is that Rob Halford in the studio? Weird mix of melodic, thrashing death metal with trad. metal falesettos.
(((4))) Wailing guitars & more ATG, Haunted referece points that you can shake a stick at. (FCC: “FUCKING” sung 2 times)
(((5))) A little like old In Flames - mid-paced, catchy riffing and loud brutal vox - this drag on too long, tho’.
(((6))) Lamb of God-like, drum heavy charge, more death/thrash. OK for what it is - even though they’re just running through the motions.
((7)) A little too obvious in the forcing the thrash down your ear canal. Would be OK had this not been done 100+ times already.
((8)) Stuck in reverse, consistent but consistently bland mid-paced & thrashin’.
((((9)))) Big & punishing sounding, nothing held back, nice solo, too.
(((10))) Weird keyboards, lots of movie samples, slow kinda like old Katatonia but not as interesting.

Track Listing
1.Inject 6.Death_Wish_Scar
2.Wicked Saints 7.Toxic Paranoia
3.Infernique 8.Nedless Nervosa
4.Hellucinations 9.Bloodspill Revelation
5.Show Me Your God! 10.Suicide Park