Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Enslaved / Isa
Album:Isa Collection:General
Artist:Enslaved Added:03/2005
Label:Candlelight Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2005-04-24 Pull Date:2005-06-26 Charts:Loud
Week Ending:5 Jun29 May22 May15 May8 May1 May

 Recent Airplay
1.Nov 03, 2010:public noize racket
4.Jun 02, 2005:One Fraction Of Time
2.Nov 21, 2007:Brown Bloodstains Across Your Turkey Engorged Face
Violet Dawning
5.May 26, 2005:Baptism of Solitude
Lunar Force
3.Nov 17, 2007:On The Warpath
6.May 19, 2005:Bloodstains Across Atherton
Lunar Force

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2005-05-02 
Psychedelic viking metal! Enslaved keep pushing themselves further outwards in new directions. They’ve always tossed in some odd parts on all 9 of their albums - this is their most difficult yet rewarding album. A DEFINITE headphones album. Isa (say “E- saw”) is the rune that = ice, delaying progress of something in wait of transformation.

((((1)))) Trippy, short intro that works only if your hearing the whole album.
(((((2))))) Spiraling & repetitive, lots of stop/starts with Grutle’s intense vox, guest vox by Abbath (Immortal)
((((((3)))))) Steady rhythmic, strangely poppy chorus? Guitars are a bit like Voi Vod.
((((((4))))) Trippy, prog-laden heaviness, harsh & incredible melodic vocals + a lotta King Crimson influence. (I swear they nabbed something from “In The Court...”)
(((((5))))) Tight, simple riffing with 70’s keyboards, (like Rush?) & forever changing tempos & moods. Give it a few spins-it’s a weird one.
((((((6))))) Sort of speedy, spinning tempo + mostly harsh vox & fantastic chorus.
(((((7))))) Aggressive mid-paced & steady, multi-tracked vox + total Camel/Crimson melodic breakdown.
(((((8))))) Instrumental with burly 6-7 note riff & spacey keyboards
((((((9)))))) Epic, very prog laden, melodic vox then descends into total snarling metal parts - gallop riffs & more spacey keyboards & all sorts of other stuff.
(((10)))) Short, spacey outro.

Track Listing
1.Intro: "Green Reflection" 6.Violet Dawning
2.Lunar Force 7.Return to Uggdrasill
3.Isa 8.Secrets of the Flesh (Instr.
4.Ascension 9.Reogenesis
5.Bounded By Allegiance 10.Outro: "Communion" (Excerpt)