Digger and the Pussycats / Watch Yr Back
Album: Watch Yr Back   Collection:General
Artist:Digger and the Pussycats   Added:Jun 2005
Label:Spooky Records Australia  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-08-07 Pull Date: 2005-10-09
Week Ending: Oct 9 Oct 2 Sep 25 Sep 18 Sep 11 Sep 4 Aug 28 Aug 21
Airplays: 3 3 1 1 2 3 4 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 28, 2009: Brownian Motion
Thanks Alot
4. Oct 08, 2005: On The Warpath
Working at a Desk
2. Jan 07, 2007: Hangtime
Coming to Get You
5. Oct 05, 2005: Epic Distruction
Fashion Victim
3. Jan 14, 2006: Hangtime
Catch Us If You Can
6. Oct 05, 2005: Brownian Motion
Thanks Alot

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-08-03
Dirty face. Go wash your face. You filthy kid. Balls out messy garagey bluesy low fi from the noise school of Chrome Cranks, Beasts of Bourbon, "Mudhoney plays the White Stripes". Great stuff from Australia of all places (sounds like something crawling out of a Memphis gutter). All tracks clean (courtesy of me and Audacity).

1) bassless garage/surfy dirty rocker, good
2) driving hard rocker, big tom tom beat
3) big swing ass blues beat
4) nice snotty anti-fashion rocker
5) ballady brief intro turns noisey dirgey blues, very Chrome Cranks)
6) driving rocker with "you drive like a c*nt" in the chorus: dedicate this one to Palo Alto soccer moms in luxury SUVs
7) cranked out rip roaring with "working at a desk" as a chorus, yikes!!
8) ballady bitter love song, psycho stalker murderer theme, kick ass
9) about as mean and dirty, homicidal, evil and ROCKIN as it gets!
10) upbeat yetr pensive swingy rocker

Track Listing
1. Catch Us If You Can   6. Coming to Get You
2. Sergio   7. Working at a Desk
3. Pickup at Pony   8. Why Won't She Marry Me?
4. Fashion Victim   9. Thanks Alot
5. No Vacancy   10. Where Did You Go?