Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Wilfred N & The Grown Men / Waiting For Luck To Come
Album:Waiting For Luck To Come Collection:General
Artist:Wilfred N & The Grown Men Added:Aug 2005
Label:Zonik Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2006-04-02 Pull Date:2006-06-04 
Week Ending:May 28May 7Apr 23Apr 16Apr 9

 Recent Airplay
1.May 23, 2006:America's Least Wanted
I've Got Time
4.May 02, 2006:Radio Of Imagination
2.May 23, 2006:Radio of Imagination
Bigger Than Me
5.Apr 21, 2006:The Lunchbox
Lavender Blue
3.May 03, 2006:Foreplay and Sex Wax
Waiting For Luck To Come
6.Apr 09, 2006:Neurotic Tonic
Bigger Than Me

Album Review
Red West
Reviewed 2006-03-28 
Indie pop with a variety of instruments, based in electric guitar/bass/drums & M vox. Often tinged with Hawiian guitar, latin beats. Makes you bounce along with the beat.
+1.Mid-tempo, minor key, some organ. Bitter lyrics.
+2.Ringing slide guitar, midtempo, sounds upbeat
3.mid-fast. jittery piano intro, quieter electronic interludes
4.mid-slow, pleasant, quieter (no distortion)- loungy
5.fast. synth intro
+6.summery. piano & slide guitar. simple beat
+7.Sounds hawiian with the slide guitar (and ukelele?) simple beat.
8.mid-fast indie rock love song
9.slow new-agey with water sounds in intro, cheesy synth and drum machine
10.slow ballad, acoustic guitar w/organ accompaniment
11.slow, “upbeat”, drum machine and cheesy synth
+12.easygoing, piano and brushed drum kit, some guitar, ends a bit noisier w/radio samples after some nice development
13.languid Lou Reed cover, off key fem vocals

disc 2:
++1.Upbeat lounge-pop with “baa daa da da” style vocals (fake Hawiian?)
2.Upbeat loungy music with unhappy lyrics
+3.bossanova, ode to a boombox
+4.slower love song, cheezy synth & boombox actually make it good
+5.mid-slow overly optimistic hawiian tinged pop. A little dreamy
+6.easy latin beat, slide guitar, beach boy style singing, happy love song
7.very latin beat, pretty music
8.3/4 time, light, cheesy synth and beatbox, cover

Track Listing
1.I Think About 11.One Day
2.Bigger Than Me 12.I've Got Time
3.I Never Get Tire Dof You 13.Perfect Day
4.I'm There 14.Bossaloha
5.Monkey See Monkey Do 15.Without You
6.The Sun Got Up 16.My Sony Radio
7.Waiting For Luck To Come 17.Whisper
8.Girl Like You 18.Oh Yeah Oh Yeah
9.(Oh Oh Oh) I'm Sorry 19.Me & You
10.The Last Beautiful Day 20.Destinations Possible
 21.Lavender Blue