Vvv / Resurrection River
Album: Resurrection River   Collection:General
Artist:Vvv   Added:Sep 2005

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-10-23 Pull Date: 2005-12-25
Week Ending: Dec 11 Nov 27 Nov 20 Nov 13 Nov 6 Oct 30
Airplays: 2 2 2 1 4 2

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 06, 2010: Music Casserole
11:52 Pm
4. Jun 28, 2007: Fiction Romance
11:52 Pm
2. Mar 22, 2009: Music to Make Babies To
So Tired
5. Dec 08, 2005: Baptism of Solitude
Desperate Nation
3. Oct 24, 2007: Eran Eran-Mukamel (ridiculous shit)
Desperate Nation
6. Dec 07, 2005: Brownian Motion
Desperate Nation

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-10-19
Dark killer creepy electro collaboration between Alan Vega (Suicide) and two guys from Pan Sonic. Vega’s vocal style is pretty distinctive and on this he certainly doesn’t pull any surprises much to our benefit (especially if we want to be creeped out). In fact, this can be best described as Suicide vocals (echoey, desperate, half screamed, half sung, half uttered) over quality dark electronics, experimental at times, twisted dark techno at others. Really really good.

1) urgent subtly driving funky techno w/ Vega’s inimitable vocs
2) slower, deep funky, sine waves- subsonic and supersonic abound
3) dark hollw spacey electro w/ creepy vocs
4) slow super low end minimal beat, creeped out heavily treated vocs
5) quiet chill electronics, slowly spoken words
6) beat rhythm, beat, so far, ¾ waltzy early Swans lyrical delivery (“cut off the head, get rid of the body”)
7) disjunct electro beat w/ spooky swirls and growls, vocs up front “drunk on the street”
8) sublime droney w/ a beat “American crack”
9) electro beat heavy, driving
10) slow plodding, did I say “creepy”?
11) chill slow almost ambient
12) near old-school hip hop beat, rhythm, beat heavy and cool

Track Listing
1. Resurrection River   7. Job Blue
2. I Got Wheels, I Got Nails   8. Sellin' My Monkeys
3. Desperate Nation   9. Chrome Z-Fighters 2003
4. So Tired   10. Black Crucifix
5. It Was Her Eyes   11. Life
6. 11:52 Pm   12. It's Violence