10 Ft. Ganja Plant / Bass Chalice
Album: Bass Chalice   Collection:Reggae
Artist:10 Ft. Ganja Plant   Added:Nov 2005

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-11-27 Pull Date: 2006-01-29 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Jan 29 Jan 22 Jan 15 Jan 8 Dec 25 Dec 18 Dec 11 Dec 4
Airplays: 2 2 1 2 2 3 5 4

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 25, 2019: Happy Hour
Blood Money
4. Dec 27, 2010: Happy Hour
Your Voice
2. Jul 06, 2015: Everything A to Z week 01 Everything A To Z: A Guy Called Gerald
To Each
5. Oct 28, 2010: Happy Hour
Your Voice
3. Aug 27, 2012: Happy Hour
Your Voice
6. Aug 24, 2009: Happy Hour (Coverin' for PACC)
Your Voice

Album Review
Sadie McFarlane
Reviewed 2005-11-12
10 ft. Ganja Plant – Bass Chalice (ROIR)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 11/12/05
Mellow and sweet roots reggae with a bit of dub overtones. Mostly instrumentals, custom made for relaxing with a big ol’ mess of Jah herb… The few vocals are nice although they betray the upstate New York background of the band. A standout is track 5 with vocals by the Meditations (classic roots vocal trio).
No FCC. I like track 5 best, but 4, 6, 8 and 9 are nice too.
1. 3:56 subtle start, into downtempo skank, mellow instrumentation. Very sweet guitar. False ending about a minute and a half from actual end. Instrumental.
2. 3:50 another very quiet intro, uptempo with dub/syndrum sounds overlayered. Goes more dubwise a little after halfway through. Long fade at end. Instrumental
3. 3:35 female chorus and electric guitar. Slow sad song of lost love. Oooh, it’s really sad. Pretty. But sad.
4. 3:29 **siren and police radio instrumental. Midtempo groove with very cool trumpet.
5. 4:26 ***Meditations provide vocals – very nice indeed. Midtempo skank with tinkling piano. Upful.
6. 3:11 **downtempo, a bit mysterious, nice horns. Long fade.
7. 4:11 somewhat strange vocal intro, nice midtempo skank with very pretty male vocals (maybe a bit TOO pretty).
8. 4:05 **downtempo with pronounced drums. Cool alto sax. Would work nicely in a jazz set, actually. Slow fade.
9. 4:42 **uptempo (almost ska) skank with Marleyesque vocals. Dub and toast towards end.
10. 4:32 midtempo dub with what sounds like a farfisa.

Track Listing
1. Blood Money   6. Burning James
2. Engine Trouble   7. Your Voice
3. Last Dance   8. Swedish Prison
4. Suits And Ski Masks   9. Deliver Us Jah
5. To Each   10. Bass Chalice