Chadwick / Blood Soaked World
Album: Blood Soaked World   Collection:General
Artist:Chadwick   Added:Feb 2006
Label:Fingar Media  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-02-26 Pull Date: 2006-04-30
Week Ending: Apr 30 Apr 23 Apr 16 Apr 9 Apr 2 Mar 26 Mar 12 Mar 5
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1 2 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 14, 2009: Lost and Found
Blood Soaked Intro
4. Apr 16, 2006: Multiple Personality Disorder
2. Apr 12, 2007: Fiction Romance
Jenny's Under Scrutiny
5. Apr 12, 2006: Brownian Motion
Blood Soaked Intro
3. Apr 26, 2006: Brownian Motion
Blood Soaked Intro
6. Apr 08, 2006: On The Warpath
Blood Soaked Intro

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-02-22
Fuzzy noisy strange rock, guitar and pitch-changed bass-synths, submerged male vocs, heavily distorted into swirls and layers in the spirit of My Bloody Valentine, Medicine or an insane Jesus and Mary Chain. A psychedelic flavor to the fuzziness, but definitely no 60’s worship here. Just drugs.

1) mid paced simple rock beat with swirling distorted guitars
2) plodding, dronier vocs
3) snare based beat with a psychedelic feel for sure, bent, reverby, midpaced and dark
5) cool narcotic plod a la jesus and mary chain
5) metallica tone to vocals, huh?
6) funky rock beat, noodly noise guitar, echo’ey offkey vocs
7) minor progression, same beat
8) slow downtempo dark, tinges of Throbbing Gristle
9) upbeat feel, demented rock feel with a wanky lead, twisted
10) all samples, death and destruction 9-11, bush’isms
11) long (12min) electro-rock beat midpaced
12) starts w/ cheesy acoustic guit then turns indie pop feeling, but offkey vocs keep it twisted, shifts to a swingy beat midway
13) sampled cover of black sabbath’s Paranoid…pass the dust I think I’m ozzy….

Track Listing
1. Bloodline   7. As Far Asyou Know
2. Who's Sorry Now   8. She's Not A Slave
3. Vampyres In Roseland   9. Jenny's Under Scrutiny
4. Ten Degrees   10. Blood Soaked Intro
5. Twice Ya Lied   11. Blood Soaked World (Part 1)
6. Rack 'n Ruin   12. Blood Soaked World (Part 2)
  13. Paranoid