Polysics / Now Is The Time!
Album:Now Is The Time! Collection:General
Artist:Polysics Added:Apr 2006
Label:Tofu Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2006-07-02 Pull Date:2006-09-03 
Week Ending:Aug 20Aug 13Jul 30Jul 23Jul 16Jul 9

Recent Airplay
1.Jul 09, 2010:Leland Lives!
4.Jun 28, 2008:Lost and Found
I My Me Mine
2.Nov 22, 2009:Wizzardmusique (sub)
Mr. Psycho Psycho
5.Jun 04, 2008:nag champa orangeasm
Mr. Psycho Psycho
3.Jan 16, 2009:Emphysema For Emphasis
Super Sonic
6.Aug 17, 2006:Cognitive Overload
Walky Talky

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2006-07-08 
Crazy, spastic Japanese new-wave/electro-punk. Lots of energy and endless fun. Mostly sung in Japanese with some parts in English.
((((1)))) Bassy & wild keyboard parts. Plenty of shouted vocals/choruses.
(((((2))))) Fast, weird & wild Devo or "YMO on crank" vibe.
((((3))) Uppity & driving yet very, very silly.
(((4))) Nice synth sound but vocals are a bit annoying and redundant.
(((((5))))) Freakish, videogame-ish by way of early 80’s new wave.
(((6))) Medicore vocals but some nice keyboard effects & bass.
((((7)))) Poppy, playful and more synth heavy silliness.
((((8)))) Really off the wall mix of surf and random electronics.
((9)) too funky & disjointed to work.
(((10))) Strummy guitars, simple beat. Very cartoon-like vocals.
(((11))) Techno-ish beats, repetitive bass, danceable as hell but not always enjoyable.
(((((12))))) Fast & rippin’ low end crazy, punkinsh. “Do-do-dot-doot—psycho!”
((((13))))) Perfect mix of 80’s new wave and punk.
(((14))) More cartoonish effect & techno beats. Cute-sy like it should be on the soundtrack for some cheesy anime.
((((15)))) Simple fast electro-punk with robot backing vox. Funny lyrics “thank you…sayanora is bye-bye!”

Track Listing
1.Teil Teil Teil 8.Toisu!
2.Ceolakanth Is Android 9.Boy's Head
3.I My Me Mine 10.Oh! Monaliza
4.Ah-Yeah!! 11.Jhout
5.Walky Talky 12.Mr. Psycho Psycho
6.Wild One 13.Skip It
7.Super Sonic 14.Baby Bias