Merrimack / Of Entropy And Life Denial
Album: Of Entropy And Life Denial   Collection:General
Artist:Merrimack   Added:Jul 2006
Label:Moribund Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-07-09 Pull Date: 2006-09-10 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Sep 3 Aug 27 Aug 13 Aug 6 Jul 30 Jul 23 Jul 16
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 05, 2009: Bloodstains Across Atherton-Gutted 'gain
4. Sep 02, 2006: Bloodstains Across Atherton
The Birth Of A Lifes Sacerdoce
2. Sep 12, 2009: Bloodstains Across Atherton - Nick Griffin = Hugh Grant With A Swastika Fetish
5. Aug 26, 2006: Bloodstains Across Atherton
3. Aug 16, 2007: Emphysema For Emphasis
Seraphic Conspiracy
6. Aug 09, 2006: to heavy for titanium

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2006-07-08
Bombastic black metal from France. Sort of similar to Marduk & Darkthrone without necessarily ripping them off wholesale. Not extremely innovative but lots of shifiting tempos, nice melodic parts. Has the ‘right the right level of grimness’ in the vocals. The production is really tight production without getting overly slick. Enough to bare repeated listens
((((1)))) Fast, short blasting instrumental with some nice descending chords.
(((2))) Mid-pace to raging some interesting changes in chord & tempo structures.
(((3))) Droning, meandering but mostly raging speed, kinda catchy breakdowns.
((((4)))) Ripping black/thrash with some skitsophrenic changes. LOTS of great riffs!
(((((5))))) O.T.T. ultra-fast jet black speed with some very nice & unpredictiable shifts.
(((6))) Doomy blackness ‘ala Khold or Ved Buendes Ende
((((7)))) The ever common mix of grim vox, tremolo picking, rapid-fire beats. Hell, it works!
(((8))) Murky yet hypnotic & kinda slow riffing, bleak as ever overall effect.
(((9))) Odd-metered, 4-note riff with some killer guitar tones,
(((10))) Sparse, droning & clashing industrial interlude.
((((11)))) Ugly & necro but clear as (a black cloud filled) day, excellent varations in tempo & riff patterns. Actual track length is:
14:38 avoid the empty space & hidden track

Track Listing
1. Seraphic Conspiracy   6. Descension From Life
2. Melancholia Balneam Diabolic   7. Subcufneos Infection
3. Redeem Restless Souls   8. Consecration Of The Temple
4. Insemination   9. Carnaceral
5. The Birth Of A Lifes Sacerdoce   10. Adlabatic Bonds Of Consanguinty