Future Pigeon / Echodelic Sounds Of Future, The
Album: Echodelic Sounds Of Future, The   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Future Pigeon   Added:Jul 2006
Label:Record Collection  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-07-16 Pull Date: 2006-09-17 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Sep 3 Aug 27 Aug 20 Aug 13 Aug 6 Jul 30 Jul 23
Airplays: 2 1 1 3 2 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 25, 2019: Happy Hour
The Mummy
4. Nov 15, 2012: Happy Hour
Gift Tax
2. Apr 15, 2017: Ludicrous Lupi
The Mummy
5. Aug 06, 2012: Happy Hour
Money Money (Feat. Ras Congo)
3. Oct 26, 2015: Happy Hour
The Mummy
6. Sep 08, 2010: Sunshine's Morning Glory (sittin' in for Bobbi's Public Noize Racket and SportsN
Evil (Eatin' At My Soul)

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2006-07-08
Future Pigeon – The Echodelic Sounds of Future
Reviewed by Sadie O., 7/8/06
Very deep psychedelic dub reggae, with a full band but a LOT of electronics and effects as well. All very well produced and tasty noises. Clearly a white boy band, especially the vocals, although there are some nice guest appearances by Real Live Jamaicans.
FCCs on track 4. I like 2 and 10 best, but most tracks are great.
1. 3:42 ***starts with random electronic noises, then downtempo roots rock dub with lots of interesting sounds.
2. 4:08 ****horror movie intro, midtempo skank, funny lyrics – smoking in the tomb with the mummy. Can’t place that riff…
3. 3:20 **uptempo and slightly funky, great noises – lyrics basically consist of the song title. great horns and percussion.
4. 5:00 FCC: “Fuck” x 2. boopy midtempo bubbledub.
5. 6:51 ***bluesy guitar intro, bouncy slightly uptempo skank, builds in noise and energy as we smoke… lunatic toast from Ranking Joe. Long ending.
6. 3:34 **midtempo dub with lots of noises, effects, random bits of vocals. Lots of experimental/electronica
7. 2:33 **happy uptempo skank with keyboard and pedal steel.
8. 2:36 ***dub of track 7 with Mikey Dread; play together, but this is the best bit.
9. 3:49 ***starts with phone and goofy conversation, then really fun midtempo skank, not much of a song but a really great sound.
10. 5:16 ****very high toast from Ras Congo, slightly downtempo dub skank, root of all evil lyrics. A bit of metal guitar. Noisy as hell!
11. 4:45 **mellow midtempo with a bit of Latin synchopation, nice for relaxing on the beach with a drink with a paper umbrella in it. Long ending with waves breaking.

Track Listing
1. Gift Tax   6. Atom Smasher Dub
2. The Mummy   7. Wicked Man
3. Evil (Eatin' At My Soul)   8. Wicked Version (Feat. Mikey Dread)
4. Yuppy Conqueror   9. Cybernetic Killer
5. High Rolling (Feat. Ranking Joe)   10. Money Money (Feat. Ras Congo)
  11. Setting Sun