Berzerker, The / World Of Lies
Album: World Of Lies   Collection:General
Artist:Berzerker, The   Added:Oct 2006

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-03-04 Pull Date: 2007-05-06 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Apr 22 Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 18 Mar 11
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 21, 2007: to heavy for titanium
Black Heart
4. Mar 26, 2007: Headcleaner
2. Apr 21, 2007: Bloodstains Across Atherton
5. Mar 17, 2007: Cognitive Overload
3. Apr 05, 2007: public noize racket
6. Mar 15, 2007: public noize racket

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2007-08-05
Fast, aggressive, sample-heavy mix of Death Metal with gabba beats. Very claustrophobic sounding. The samples deal with how fucked up the human race is. The riffs and beat programming makes up for the often dodgy vocals. In all it’s worth investigating.

((((1)))) Blasting beats, thick sheets of guitar distortion, zombified jackal on vox.
((2)) Really heavy riff quickly demolished by a frenzious muck of “Deicide-lite”.
((((3)))) Excellent executition with riffs, beats and vocals with actual character.
(((4))) Some biuts of tech-DM with the current-era’s “hog in a garbage disposal” vocal sound.
((((5)))) Fast, raging blast with some interesting varations.
(((6))) Jud-jud then jud-jud-blast-blast & repeat 8,389
times. Headbang furiously and enjoy!
(((((7))))) Awesome riff & speed. Continually getting more & more intense.
((8)) Standard “batter & blast” formula.
(((9))) Furious, explosive, death metal from another planet?
(((10))) Good mix of tight riffs and drum programming.
((11)) Mechanical to traditional, ugly sounding DM with some almost melodic bits.
((12)) Big on the low end, zig-zagging riffs.
(13) No track here – just blank space. Superstious death metallers? Weird.
((14)) Typical outro of strings, beats, and later turns into them played the same riff for 15 minutes. Laaame!

Track Listing
1. Committed To Nothing   7. "Y"
2. Black Heart   8. As The World Waits
3. All About You   9. Afterlife
4. Burn The Evil   10. Never Hated More
5. World Of Tomorrow   11. Free Yourself
6. Follow Me   12. Constant Pain
  13. Farewell