Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Boris / Pink
Album:Pink Collection:General
Artist:Boris Added:Nov 2006
Label:Southern Lord Recordings 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2007-01-14 Pull Date:2007-03-18 Charts:Loud
Week Ending:Mar 11Mar 4Feb 18Feb 4Jan 28Jan 21

 Recent Airplay
1.May 20, 2020:Some Songs Without Words
4.May 15, 2019:Brownian Motion
Just Abondoned My-Self
2.Feb 13, 2020:Alien Hour
Just Abondoned My-Self
5.Jul 18, 2018:Dangerous Acquaintances
3.Oct 03, 2019:Alien Hour
6.Jun 06, 2018:Brownian Motion
Just Abondoned My-Self

Album Review
Scott Coomes
Reviewed 2007-03-07 
Boris: Pink
Southern Lord Records
Japanese noise/doom metal w/ some shoegaze and black sabbath hard rock.
thrash, with bluesy melody lines. vocals often low in the mix. heavy, but
delicate stuff mixed with aggressive and fast riffs. songs are consistently
good, but a little redundant at times. the most rewarding parts seem to be
when tone departs from thrash/doom metal. no FCCs (that I could hear). play
#1, 8, 5, 4, 3.

1) 7:33 - beautiful shoegaze piece. loud, heavy, atmospheric, slow.
wonderful. inconsistent with album's tone, but most worth playing.
2) 4:20 - hard rock/metal. fast, heavy guitar riffs.
3) 2:38 - hard rock. similar to #2. almost punk.
4) 2:18 - noisy metal. upbeat. white noise ending.
5) 4:49 - doom metal. atmospheric, slow, bad-ass. mumbling.
at 1:40. ends with long feedback tone.
6) 1:44 - metal rocker. upbeat. melodic. instrumental thrash.
7) 4:30 - more emphasis on lyrics. fast. cool, melodic riffs. white noise
8) 4:22 - bluesy, melodic, riff. black sabbath. slower. cool, moaning vocals. sick stuff.
9) 2:53 - aggressive drumming, brooding, frothing fuzz. fast. howling solo.
10) 2:01 - slow, quiet, atmospheric intrumental.
11) 18:14 - starts w/ loud, fast thrash. cool solos. long, epic structures
fill piece. slows/quiets down around 11:30. skips a little around 11-10:00
(maybe i just used a faulty player)? slowly morphs into droning, violent
white noise, w/ some plucking low in mix.

Track Listing
1.Farewell 6.Electric
2.Pink 7.Pseudo-Bread
3.Woman On The Screen 8.Afterburner
4.Nothing Special 9.Six, Three Times
5.Blackout 10.My Machine
 11.Just Abondoned My-Self