Hyvonen, Frida / Until Death Comes
Album: Until Death Comes   Collection:General
Artist:Hyvonen, Frida   Added:Jan 2007
Label:Secretly Canadian  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-01-28 Pull Date: 2007-04-01
Week Ending: Apr 1 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 25 Feb 11 Feb 4
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 17, 2014: Head North
Come Another Night
4. Feb 27, 2007: At the Cafe Canadian
You Never Got Me Right
2. Mar 28, 2007: I once was canadian
5. Feb 21, 2007: I once was Canadian
I Drive My Friend
3. Mar 06, 2007: Lost and Found
I Drive My Friend
6. Feb 06, 2007: Lost and Found
I Drive My Friend

Album Review
Reviewed 2007-04-01
Quirky Swedish female singer-songwriter, piano-based songs. Reminds me a bit of Rosie Thomas at times, but I’m not overly familiar with the female piano-player/ singer/ songwriter genre. Occasionally it’s overly sentimental, but there are some nice moments on here.
My picks: 1, 2, 7, 9 FCC: 5
1. upbeat piano song with nice harmony vocals.
2. simple electric piano and vocals. quirky phrasing/ timing. (acoustic) piano throughout the song and stronger at the end
3. med-slow piano ballad
4. med-fast. goes from restrained to unrestrained vocals and back. Sounds almost like a broadway number at times
5. FCC (“cock” multiple times) slow, in waltz-time.
6. dark, med-slow. mostly low in her vocal range. Dissonant bells near the end of the song
7. upbeat and fun. Like Jens Lekman or Belle & Sebastian. Piano, drums, trumpets, clapping
8. slow piano.
9. mid-tempo. electric piano and vocals. great background/ harmony vocals in the second half. Ends with 30 seconds of slide guitar (out of nowhere)
slow, piano ballad.

Track Listing
1. I Drive My Friend   6. Today, Tuesday
2. Djuna!   7. Come Another Night
3. Valerie   8. N.Y.
4. You Never Got Me Right   9. The Modern
5. Once I Was A Serene Teenaged Child   10. Straight Thin Line