Tribal Seeds / Youth Rebellion
Album: Youth Rebellion   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Tribal Seeds   Added:Mar 2007
Label:1980 Entertainment  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-03-18 Pull Date: 2007-05-20 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: May 13 Apr 29 Apr 15 Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 25
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 12, 2007: New World Disorder
4. Apr 07, 2007: New World Disorder
Youth Of The World
2. Apr 22, 2007: Whatever It is
Youth Of The World
5. Mar 31, 2007: New World Disorder
3. Apr 14, 2007: New World Disorder
Youth Rebellion
6. Mar 30, 2007: Cincinnati Kid

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2007-03-19
Tribal Seeds – Youth RebelLion
Reviewed by Sadie O., 3/14/07
Very roots rock reggae by a San Diego band fronted by two brothers. Very strong music, unique rather raw and nasal (but good) vocals, heavy Rasta message on most tracks. The Jamaican accent is fake, but actually sounds pretty good. Clear influence of Bob Marley and Steel Pulse.
No FCCs. NB: almost all tracks start late, with silence for first 2 seconds.
Everything is quite good – nothing that stands out in particular, except maybe track 9 just because it has a bit of heavy guitar.
1. 4:04 **longish intro with soft organ chords. Half a minute in, midtempo roots rock skank. Dubby bit towards end. Ends about 6 seconds short.
2. 3:24 ** piano chords and solo male vocals intro, then midtempo roots skank with farfisa and piano.
3. 3:39 ** Intro sounds like horns, another midtempo roots skank. Last several seconds are whooshy processed vocals.
4. 3:51 **starts on time, solo and harmony male vocals. Slightly uptempo skank with obvious vocal influence of Bob Marley.
5. 3:37 ** then pretty mellow piano and guitar, midtempo bubble, love song but not too sappy.
6. 4:04 **then soft rainstick and flute intro, downtempo bubble, Bible lyrics. Ends about 4 seconds shy.
7. 3:22 **pretty keyboard intro that sounds like marimba, midtempo skank.
8. 3:25 **starts with a bit of solo male vocals, midtempo skank, slightly dubby bits.
9. 3:57 ***heavy metal guitars intro, midtempo skank with some force.
10. 5:09 **guitar arpeggios intro, slightly downtempo skank, love song.

Track Listing
1. Rider   6. Tribal Seeds
2. Youth Of The World   7. Warrior
3. Creator   8. Rasta, Refuse It
4. Youth Rebellion   9. Fire
5. Beautiful Mysterious   10. Dark Angel