Fulano / Individual
Album: Individual   Collection:World
Artist:Fulano   Added:Apr 2007

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-10-07 Pull Date: 2007-12-09 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Dec 2 Nov 18 Nov 11 Nov 4 Oct 28 Oct 21 Oct 14
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 27, 2007: At the Cafe Bohemian
Dando Vueltas
4. Oct 30, 2007: At the Cafe Bohemian
La Noche Entera
2. Nov 11, 2007: It's Aribtrary
Dando Vueltas
5. Oct 23, 2007: At the Cafe Bohemian
Dando Vueltas
3. Nov 06, 2007: At the Cafe Bohemian
I Will Always Have This Love
6. Oct 16, 2007: At the Cafe Bohemian
Dando Vueltas

Album Review
Reviewed 2007-09-25
Stylish, sexy Latin pop/rock. Elsten “Fulano” Torres is Cuban-born, NYC-based singer/songwriter w/a warm voice and a catchy style. This release was nominated for a “Best Latin Pop” Grammy. Lyrics in Spanish & English (I like the Spanish tracks better, I find his English lyrics kinda cheesy). It has that patented “over the top” style popular in Latin pop but don’t let that put you off.

*1. Up/mid w/a contagious little wiggle. Bright & dishy.
2. Down/mid w/a “one that got away” sort of feel.
*3. Upbeat w/a driving beat and a nice dash of Cuban spice.
*4. Sensual, downtempo duet w/a bit of rumba.
5. Upbeat English rock about an abusive relationship.
*6. Cute little retro sway, very old-fashioned. English.
7. Mid/uptempo rock en Español, driving & earnest.
8. Down/midtempo love song. Fairly pretty.
9. Relaxed English indie rock track. Kinda standard.
10. Starts down, picks up. In English, reflective rock.
11. Upbeat English rock w/a sort of catchy hook.
12. Slow layers of programming/keyboards/vox. Picks up. Rock.

Track Listing
1. De Aqui A Manana   7. Dejala Que Baile
2. Olvidare   8. Anteayer
3. Dando Vueltas   9. When Summer Comes
4. La Noche Entera   10. Happy Endings
5. For Today   11. Mercy
6. I Will Always Have This Love   12. Aqui