Kukuriku Street / Anarhija
Album: Anarhija   Collection:General
Artist:Kukuriku Street   Added:Jun 2007
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-07-08 Pull Date: 2007-09-09
Week Ending: Aug 26 Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 22 Jul 15
Airplays: 1 2 1 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 22, 2007: Dig this folks: Dr Furious
4. Aug 01, 2007: Where the Girls Are
2. Aug 08, 2007: We Never Were Canadian
5. Jul 19, 2007: Fiction Romance
3. Aug 08, 2007: Where the Girls Are
6. Jul 18, 2007: Eran Mukamel (proto-lesbian rock)
Petar Pan In The Fake Sunset

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-07-09
Fans of Stereolab, post-rock, American Analog Set, female vocals in Croatian/English, altogether exotic and beautiful. Indie pop smatterings but not that simple. Atmospherics and overall sense of beauty. Use of oboe/woodwinds in places lends a classical/regal sense. Complex stuff for sure.

1) proggy, chill with Rhodes, post rock-ish, Stereolab
2) slower, chill synths, female vocals slowly phrased appear, builds into heaviness, epic
3) pretty, simple melody and upbeat for first ~2min, then it slows to halftime and female vocs sings Cobain’s “all apologies”, wow!!
4) downtempo beat, soulful keys/synths give way to near disco/dance beat, trippy treatments, jazzlike
5) chill, slow plod, louder midway with guitars and synths, female Croatian spoken words appear briefly, noise guitar intensity builds, ebbs and flows with subtle samples, beat ends and remaining ~2min is chill synths and samples
6) 17 min track, near avante, starts very chill and brings in keys, oboe and drums in a very mindful manner
7) oboe for first few minutes give a regal/classical feel, but around 4 minutes a crunchy guitar appears if briefly, then oboe and jams trade off

Track Listing
1. Jutro   4. Sunny
2. Electrokardiogram   5. Crna Kutija
3. Petar Pan In The Fake Sunset   6. Infinity