Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Replicator / Machines Will Always Let You Down
Album:Machines Will Always Let You Down Collection:General
Artist:Replicator Added:07/2007
Label:Radio Is Down 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2007-09-09 Pull Date:2007-11-11 Charts:Loud
Week Ending:21 Oct7 Oct30 Sep23 Sep16 Sep

Recent Airplay
1.Sat, 20 Oct 07:Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Bloodstains Across Atherton - 'Nuther Short One
4.Sat, 22 Sep 07:Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Bloodstains Across Atherton - Lookin' out a dirty window
2.Sun, 30 Sep 07:Steven
Transmission Overload
5.Sun, 16 Sep 07:Steven
Transmission Overload
3.Wed, 26 Sep 07:Your Imaginary Friend
Brownian Motion
6.Sun, 09 Sep 07:michaelu
Raymundos stunt double

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2007-09-02 
Hammering, contemporary, rhythmic hard rawk from Oakland. Pretty close to Shellac, Arcwelder, Jesus Lizard and Supernova (the AmRep one, NOT that TV created band). The album is filled with sarcastic lyrics and a lot of the start/stop rhythms. Good stuff.

((((1)))) Slow start building into a nicely cut serious of repeating riffs and a strong bass line. Hilarious lyrics about a guy making a "sex robot" (and getting investors for it).
(((((2))))) Really great, punky guitar with really bright tone and a solid low end. Catchy chorus, too.
((((3)))) Twangy with a big amount of stop/starts. Pretty similar to Jesus Lizard & NoMeansNo. "Takin' bass lessons from Geddy Lee."
(((4))) Steady, rhythmic and very Shellac-like
((((5)))) Works off of one 2 slows riffs and almost spoken word vocals and then explodes into some furious rawk.
((((7)))) Strummy and angular with multiple tracked vocals.
(((8))) (FCC "MOTHERFUCKER" sung once)
Star Trek sample and random notes. Eventually becomes as mid-paced number with some nice odd-metered playing. Drags on a little too long, though.
(((9))) Slow, bass-led, jagged rhythm thing. Nothing really interesting aside from the chorus.
((((10)))) Rather good. Fast strumming with tons of time changes and multiple vocal expressions.

Track Listing
1.Delicious Fornicate 6.King Shit Of Fuck Mountain
2.Payment Www.Yzzz.Rd 7.Happy Loyalty Day
3.Assloads Of Unrespect 8.The Tiny Machines Are (Still) Out For Revenge
4.Fashionably Latent 9.Outrage Fatigue
5.Enigma Machine 10.Login With My Fist