I Broke My Robot / Tomorrow Does Not Exist
Album: Tomorrow Does Not Exist   Collection:General
Artist:I Broke My Robot   Added:Sep 2007
Label:Broken Fader Cartel  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-10-21 Pull Date: 2007-12-23 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Nov 11 Nov 4 Oct 28
Airplays: 1 1 7

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 19, 2013: Winter Solstice Warmup
Fear, Love And The Endless Suffering
4. Oct 27, 2007: nag champaa orangeasm
2. Nov 06, 2007: Ripridah Radio Vol 3
I'll Be Alone
5. Oct 26, 2007: nag champa orangegasm
Take Alphacalm As Directed
3. Nov 03, 2007: orangeasm [nag champaa??]
6. Oct 26, 2007: the moon opposes the sun
Rebuild(D8t), Alt_I, The Afternoon We Tried Suicide

Album Review
Lawrence Of A Labia
Reviewed 2007-10-14
Drill-n-Bass with strong shades of Venetian Snares and Squarepusher. Also features lots of moogy-synth chords and pads,
usually introduced in the beginning as a theme and continue underneath the dr-n-b madness. Instrumental. FCC clean.
Picks - 1,2,4,7,10

*1-4:46) Dark, sterile atmospherics, breaks into fast Venetian Snares drill n bass.
*2-5:20) Synthy, bubbly long intro builds into ethereal dr-n-b. Open enough to let Vangelis-y pads come through. What a computer
feels like when you play a video game? Somehow kind of sad.
3-3:36) Stuttery feel. Boomy bass. Bland.
*4-4:17) Fast knocking sounds. Slows down into fast downtempo trip-hop almost. Then it picks up nicely into pleasant dr-n-b.
5-4:36) Sparse and glitchy intro. Stays slow, synthy syncopated beat. Doesn't go anywhere.
6-3:16) Fast skittery glitchy computer sounds. Slow and ambient interlude builds, we get the mac computer-voice
*7-3:44) Harsh echoey beats. Ominous choral background.
8-3:58) Atmospherics, glitch, and effects, 1/2way mid/slow soft relaxed beat.
9-4:20) Shuffley syncopated beat with string backing. Eh.
*10-4:13) Slow moogy synth chords throughout. A couple of intense dr-n-b sections. Ends quiet.
11-3:32) Starts in noodly Squarepusher mode. Has very slow dark mid-theme, then lots of dr-n-b to end. Sudden end!
12-3:43) Lots of chimey-cheap sounding synth sounds, breaks into dr-n-b that quickly cycles thru type of synth sounds.

Track Listing
1. I'll Be Alone   7. Fear, Love And The Endless Suffering
2. Take Alphacalm As Directed   8. Evio_Latt
3. The Afternoon We Tried Suicide   9. Linear Precise
4. Alt_I   10. The Further Away
5. Rebuild(D8t)   11. Tomorrow Does Not Exist
6. Not So Fast, You're Hurting Me   12. Why Did You How To Make It Hurt?