Excepter / Debt Dept.
Album: Debt Dept.   Collection:General
Artist:Excepter   Added:Mar 2008
Label:Paw Tracks  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-03-30 Pull Date: 2008-06-01
Week Ending: Jun 1 May 25 May 18 May 11 May 4 Apr 20 Apr 13 Apr 6
Airplays: 4 1 1 2 2 2 4 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 21, 2016: radio seven
Anyand Every
4. Jun 06, 2008: Subbin' Live for 6 Ft Underground
Entrance Db
2. Mar 29, 2009: Music to Make Babies To
Walking Through The Niche
5. May 31, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Entrance Db
3. Jul 19, 2008: Lost and Found
Entrance Db
6. May 31, 2008: Lost and Found
Walking Through The Niche

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-03-28
This might be some of the most interesting music I’ve seen cross our threshold in a long time: elements of disco, rock, dirge, with demented twisted vocals, but all rhythmic and enjoyable to listen to. None of that “were-so-cool-we-are-impossible-to-listen-to bullshit happening here. Unsure how to describe except as what my idealistic in-love music director self circa 2003 wouldve hoped that “electroclash” may have evolved into (into fading into appropriate obscurity). Easily a “band of the year for 2008”. Play with Glass Candy, especially the new album.

Play any track.

1) slow plod with lyrics profound, but builds in a dense really creative interesting way
2) slight electro feel to this creepy interesting ditty with subliminal female vocals
3) head nod beat, creepy feel, “kill people” refrain, gotta love it
4) hand clap near disco feel, but ever so twisted, heavy beat
5) subdued swallowed rhythm, strange for sure
plodding, but then a disco feel, just dark and fucked up, synthy at end
7) kind of a drugged out rock song, its there but its not, spacey but not psychey, god this is good
8) kinda guitar or something driven
9) sorta more normal sounding, still interesting.

Track Listing
1. Entrance Db   5. The Last Dance
2. Shots Ring   6. Greenouse/Stretch
3. Kill People   7. Walking Through The Niche
4. Anyand Every   8. :
  9. Sunrise