Menace Ruine / Cult Of Ruins
Album: Cult Of Ruins   Collection:General
Artist:Menace Ruine   Added:Mar 2008
Label:Alien 8 Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-04-27 Pull Date: 2008-06-29 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jun 22 Jun 15 Jun 8 Jun 1 May 25 May 18 May 4
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 21, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Kill The Egregore
4. Jun 07, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton (Just a few drops)
Dove Instinct
2. Jun 14, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton - No Freedom for Varg (Ha-ha!)
Bonded By Wyrd
5. May 31, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Process Of Bestialization
3. Jun 11, 2008: Emphysema For Emphasis
Dove Instinct
6. May 24, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Dove Instinct

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2008-04-15
Strange Noisy Black Metal duo (Serpent de La Moth and Geneviève) from Quebéc. Unlike many before them they know how to work with Noise, Industrial, Psychedelic AND Black Metal the right way. Pure abyssic bleakness in realm of Benighted Leams, Velvet Cacoon and Gnaw Their Tongues.

(((((1)))) Hazy, lo-fi cackling witch vocal BM/Noise/Industrial trinity that really does “it”.
(((((2))))) Spacey, often “psychedelic noise” with doomy choral vocals. Very layered and pretty odd but excellent all the way through.
((((3)))) Odd-metered, buzzing BM with repetitive gothy male & female vocals ‘ala Benighted Leams and a drum machine buried in the mix. Gets more interesting over time with lots of random weird layering & effects.
(((4))) High-pitched eerie resonation that goes into fast-ish BM tune with spastic vocals. Weird but semi- amusing in it’s batshit insanity.
(((((5))))) Repetitive, odd-metered tremelo riffs and chanted and hissed vocals, tweaked proggy keyboards and shrieking noise/drones. Crazy but awesome!
((((6)))) Hazy, blizzard of noise & psych and BM. Oddly majestic in the places but mostly layered and off-kilter and sometimes droning.
((((7)))) Howling wind, battering insane BM & noise nailed together. Totally wicked and fukked up but it works since it’s kinda short & to the point.

Track Listing
1. Process Of Bestialization   4. They Who Enter Caves
2. Sky As A Reversed Abyss   5. Bonded By Wyrd
3. Kill The Egregore   6. Dove Instinct
  7. Atavism