Dirac C / Dirac C
Album: Dirac C   Collection:General
Artist:Dirac C   Added:Mar 2008
Label:Inam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-04-06 Pull Date: 2008-06-08
Week Ending: Jun 8 Jun 1 May 25 May 4 Apr 13
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 07, 2008: Lost and Found
Briar Rose
4. May 21, 2008: nag champa orangeasm
Roller Coaster Bridges
2. Jun 07, 2008: Scatterbrain Replacement Radio
Roller Coaster Bridges
5. Apr 30, 2008: Brownian Motion
Edison! Exclaimed The Demon
3. May 27, 2008: nag champa orangeasm
Baltha's Rings
6. Apr 12, 2008: On The Warpath
Baltha's Rings

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-04-02
Creative mix of ambience, experimental, along with musicality and rock-isms. Hard to describe except as advanced, cerebral yet accessible and interesting. I think that this would fit in with just about any kzsu dj’s show in one way or another. Fans of Eno, Krautrock, Fripp, name it.

1) cool slow sorta dirgey rock with silly fun electronic colorations, noise rock elements
2) glitchy sparse electronics to start, tries to get an electro rhythm going but interesting never catches
3) melodic synth, creepy though with layers of pretty synth
4) definitely melodic, pretty and attaching
5) improv feel, noise collage, ebbs and flows
6) prog rock feel somehow, rhythmic and more songlike, but ebbs with ambience
7) a looping ambience that builds, hypnotic and lovely

Track Listing
1. Edison! Exclaimed The Demon   4. Briar Rose
2. She Sobbed Steel   5. Landscape With Yellow Birds
3. Rise And Fall   6. Roller Coaster Bridges
  7. Baltha's Rings