Modey Lemon / Season Of Sweets
Album: Season Of Sweets   Collection:General
Artist:Modey Lemon   Added:Jun 2008
Label:Birdman Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-01-11 Pull Date: 2009-03-15
Week Ending: Mar 8 Mar 1 Feb 15 Feb 1 Jan 25
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 15, 2009: The Twlight Zone
It Made You Dumb
4. Feb 11, 2009: Hand Wash in Coleslaw
Season Of Sweets
2. Mar 01, 2009: The Twilight Zone
Milk Moustache
5. Jan 25, 2009: The Twilight Zone
Season Of Sweets
3. Feb 25, 2009: The Heart of KZSU
Ice Fields
6. Jan 18, 2009: The Twilight Zone
Milk Moustache

Album Review
Brendan Erickson
Reviewed 2009-01-04
Modey Lemon- Season of Sweets (this is keyed wrong; they keyed it as modern…)
From Pittsburgh trio of drums, guitar and moog/keyboard/various instruments combine to make an interesting indie rock-ish sound. Recorded early 2007 (man, we’re way backed up), cool album artwork and pictures and things; decent band. For fans of Guru Guru, Amon Dull 1, Chrome, & Davana (according to them). FCC clean, my picks: 1, 5, 7, & 8.
1.*Starts with weird electric jungle-ish beat, continues. Almost has energy. Back and forth. Better and more rockin’ in the latter half. Weird electric fade out.
2.Mellow rock. Drums in beginning remind me of a Beatles song, can’t place it. Gets a little more energetic, but not much. A little too long. Repetitive at times. Pretty abrupt ending
3.Indie/pop rock, kinda.
4.Starts with annoying glitchy static sound. Dreamy vocals. Groans & moans in background.
5.*Starts with heavy bass, then to classic indie rock. Sudden ending.
6.Again indie rock song. Brief Zeppelin transition then faster rock, then trippy rock. Back to indie. Half time. Gets kinda weird. Drones on, too long.
7.*High energy, if it wasn’t for the synth and the vocals and it was a little faster, it’d be punk… Sudden ending.
8.*Heavier indie, cool beats.
9.Drone rock intro. Very long instrumental intro, picks up pace. Rock pop-ish. Crazy fill in middle. Gets mildly better. Back to instrumental. Pretty boring and drawn out.
-Brendan Erickson

Track Listing
1. The Bear Comes Back Down The Mtn   5. Become A Monk
2. The Peacocks Eye   6. Ice Fields
3. It Made You Dumb   7. Milk Moustache
4. Sacred Place   8. Season Of Sweets
  9. Live Like Kids