Various Artists / Cafe Cubano
Album: Cafe Cubano   Collection:World
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jun 2008
Label:Putumayo World Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-06-22 Pull Date: 2008-08-24 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Aug 10 Aug 3 Jul 20 Jul 13 Jul 6 Jun 29
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 05, 2008: At the Cafe Bohemian
Lagrimas Negras
4. Jul 18, 2008: No Cover, No Minimum
El Chacal
2. Aug 01, 2008: No Cover, No Minimum
Despues De Esta Noche
5. Jul 15, 2008: At the Cafe Bohemian
Lagrimas Negras
3. Jul 29, 2008: At the Cafe Bohemian
6. Jul 08, 2008: At the Cafe Bohemian
Lagrimas Negras

Album Review
Reviewed 2008-06-21
A typically solid Putumayo compilation. Acoustic guairas, sons, guarachas, and boleros. Sophisticated jazz with the lazy heat of a Havana summer. Every track is one-star-worthy.

1. Sexy, low-key w/warm vocals and a lush, jazzy hipness.
2. Midtempo Cuban jazz w/classy horns, vox, perc.
3. Warm fem vox in a swaying, midtempo bit of airy goodness.
4. Relaxed midtempo Brazilian/Cuban blend w/warm male vox. Sweet.
5. Midtempo, lazy w/great lived-in voice. Warm horns, perc.
6. A capella into, then midtempo folk w/a classic sound. So good.
7. Romantic bolero w/seductive male vocals & a sexy slow dance feel.
8. An old fashioned son w/a warm, lazy sway. You dance with Lola?
9. A brassy bolero with a classic retro sound, great vocals/horns.
10. Add some electronica, downtempo invitation to slow dance.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Conde, Jose Y Ola Fresca El Chacal
2. Carrillo, Ignacio "Mazacote" Lagrimas Negras
3. Ferrer, Pedro Luis Ay, Mi Vidita
4. Ferrer, Rene Como A Cada Manana
5. La Orquesta Magica De La Habana Morenita
6. German Obregon Pincel Campesino
7. Garzon, Armando Escandalo
8. Asere Corazon
9. Baloy, Felix Despues De Esta Noche
10. Ochoa, Kelvis Fue Una De Mambo