Awesome Color / Electric Aborigines
Album: Electric Aborigines   Collection:General
Artist:Awesome Color   Added:Jun 2008
Label:Ecstatic Peace  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-11-23 Pull Date: 2009-01-25
Week Ending: Jan 25 Jan 18 Jan 11 Jan 4 Dec 7 Nov 30
Airplays: 2 2 4 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 14, 2009: Indie Flavored Kool-Aid
Eyes Of Light, Taste It
4. Jan 17, 2009: Scatterbrain Radio
Eyes Of Light
2. Jan 24, 2009: Scatterbrain Radio
Eyes Of Light
5. Jan 15, 2009: A2Z
Eyes Of Light
3. Jan 22, 2009: A2Z
Evil Rose
6. Jan 10, 2009: Scatterbrain Radio
The Moon, Burning

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-11-16
Psyche tinged rawk that brings to mind AC/DC somehow as much as Hawkwind. Better moments happen when the latter happens. Some of this is smarmy and swaggery but all of it has fuzzy psychey guitar up front, if only in the leads. Groovy and rockin’ all the same. Cool dudes that’s sound like theyre from Detroit or something.

**1) driving onslaught, with eastern flavored lead guitar licks
2) vocal heavy about a simple riff, sorta stoned or something, I think they have stronger stuff
3) smarmy feeling rock, with soaring guitar leads
4) psyche flare with the organ, slower ballady almost
5) slower stoney swing, AC/DC comes to mind, psyche leads though
6) swaggery vocals, hip grinding bluesy rock
7) 70’s smarm to this with background vocals and guitar stylings
8) upbeat rock, epic in a big way
*9) rocker turns into full on epic psyche rock out in the end
*10) slower swingy near blues, cool as fuck

Track Listing
1. Eyes Of Light   6. Outside Target
2. Already Down   7. Do It Right
3. Step Up   8. Burning
4. Come And Dance   9. The Moon
5. Taste It   10. Evil Rose