Warmer Milks / Soft Walks
Album: Soft Walks   Collection:General
Artist:Warmer Milks   Added:Jun 2008

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-01-25 Pull Date: 2009-03-29
Week Ending: Mar 29 Mar 1 Feb 22
Airplays: 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 26, 2009: Songs of the Whale
3. Feb 18, 2009: The Heart of KZSU
The Turth
2. Feb 25, 2009: The Heart of KZSU
track 5
4. Feb 17, 2009: Reelin' in the Years

Album Review
Red West
Reviewed 2009-01-21
Indie downer rock (onesheet says “southern rock”). Live-in-studio sound, with a little reverb. Some piano along with the acoustic & electric guitars, drums, percussion traditional and experimental. M vocals, loose playing. Lyrics seem unhappy but generally OK and well written.

1. Slow, summer doldrums instrumental
2. Discordant slow and yet upbeat. It’s growing on me.
3. Another sad but upbeat song, with chorus of friends
4. midtempo, off-key vocals, song breaks about a minute in
5.Ghostly, nearly acapella, piano & guitar more audible about a minute in. Then a big change at around 4 mins, gets all full band & major-key, happy and drugged
6.yay banjo intro, then weird noises overlap it. Instrumental
7. Sitar, guitar, drums free jam. There’s a little tension. Instrumental
8.Rockin’ number, stoner psyche, nice
9.Quiet intro. Slow, makes me think “nautical” for some reason. Noisy end, then drum machine/jam
10.Pretty in the style of Velvet Underground, with expansive bits

Track Listing
1. Wild Spring   6. The Turth
2. The Friends   7. Miracles
3. A Bulb In The Dark   8. .
4. Patios Blues   9. .
5. Steady Sheets   10. .