Ugly Suit, The / Ugly Suit, The
Album: Ugly Suit, The   Collection:General
Artist:Ugly Suit, The   Added:Aug 2008
Label:Quarterstick Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-01-18 Pull Date: 2009-03-22
Week Ending: Mar 22 Mar 15 Mar 8 Mar 1 Feb 22 Feb 15 Feb 8 Feb 1
Airplays: 1 2 4 2 4 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 17, 2015: Time Traveler
Brownblue's Passing
4. May 29, 2012: Time Traveler
Brownblue's Passing
2. Nov 29, 2013: Time Traveler
Brownblue's Passing
5. Mar 10, 2011: Treeswinger Radio
3. Feb 01, 2013: Time Traveler
6. Dec 07, 2010: TimeTraveler

Album Review
Annika Heinle
Reviewed 2009-01-08
The Uglysuit - The Uglysuit

reviewed by: Annika on 1/08/2009

A very pretty and well-composed album with a mixture of straight forward indie pop, folk, psych rock, and a hint of shoegaze. The songs have a very wide range of moods, but the vocals remain consistently mellow. The interesting mixture is very unique and the result is an excellent album. No FCCs. Play any track but I loved 1, 2, 4, 8.

1. very breezy indie pop feel, mid tempo, interesting time signature switches
2. great pop song, sunny intro, almost Shins-esque with different sounding vocals
3. slower piano intro, more of a shoe gaze feel to this song, with soaring sounds over pounding piano
4. very engaging upbeat intro, pop sound, gives sunny vibes throughout verses, a very long epic that switches between movements
5. slower piano intro, a short transition with very pretty piano
6. piano played over bright vocals, once again upbeat enjoyable indie pop
7. another very long song split up between movements, beginning and ending in very different manners, an enjoyable ride through indie genres
8. starts out with a sort of Beatles feel, and winds up progressing into a sort of psychedelic rock conclusion with jarring sounds
9. pretty piano intro, stays breezy, with mellow vocals, a very good closing track

Track Listing
1. Brownblue's Passing   5. Elliot Travels
2. Chicago   6. Anthem Of The Arctic Birds
3. Brad's House   7. Everyone Now Has A Smile
4. ....And We Became Sunshine   8. Happy Yellow Rainbow
  9. Let It Be Known