Rurik / Re-Education
Album: Re-Education   Collection:General
Artist:Rurik   Added:Aug 2008
Label:The Athir Creative Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-12-14 Pull Date: 2009-02-15
Week Ending: Feb 8 Feb 1 Jan 25 Jan 18 Jan 11 Dec 21
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 04, 2009: Hand Wash in Coleslaw
Make Me Like You
4. Jan 17, 2009: Music Casserole
Paths Of Greatest Resistance
2. Jan 25, 2009: The Twilight Zone
Make Me Like You
5. Jan 08, 2009: Baptism of Solitude
Paths Of Greatest Resistance
3. Jan 18, 2009: The Twilight Zone
No Sound
6. Dec 19, 2008: The Twilight Zone
No Sound

Album Review
Brendan Erickson
Reviewed 2008-12-06
Rurik- Re-Education

These guys are hard to catagories they are pretty cool, "spazzy, slightly heavy weird rock," i tend to agree except they add in horns and piano every now and again. These guys claim to be original and unique, i concur. Cool sound, i like 'em.
FCC Clean!
1. Starts loud and fast, then sounds like B52's. Then moves on to sound like easy listenin' rock with odd vocals. Kinda chanty vocals in beginning.
2.* Very fast beginning, crazy drums. Kind of Deathklok easque, except even lighter (first 1/2)
then slows down, kind of nightmare before x-mas-y
then gets fast again.
3. Whine-y, drone-y vocals, then weird beat, picks up a lil'. Almost sounds like Tenacious D at one point... Maybe i'm just trippin'... Weird carnival thing in middle. Gets even weirder... Then goes back to how it was before. Long ending.
4. Jungle rock-ish... not really though (just the beat). Kinda pop-punk.
5.* Very weird electric metal (beginning)? Claypool-ish vocals. Then softer metal...
6. MUCH softer, kinda moby sound, piano and clicking. Gets normal (or as normal as these guys can be). Kind of abrupt ending.
7. Almost regular sounding song! Got some odd synth in the background (maybe?). Abrupt ending.
8.* Punk/pussy metal (kinda slow for the 2).
9. More pop less punk.
10. Very poppy, synth and all.
11. Weird song... hard to classify. No surprise. Starts kind soft-ish then gets heavy, then goes back to weird and soft. B52 vocals sometimes... Odd noises and stuff...
-Brendan E.

Track Listing
1. Jose Luis   6. Every Time I Ride Alone
2. Paths Of Greatest Resistance   7. It's Over
3. The Dog & Pony Show   8. No Sound
4. Demands   9. Thru The Moshuns
5. Make Me Like You   10. Pieces
  11. Method Of A Man