Turi Fuka / Taze Hitova
Album:Taze Hitova Collection:General
Artist:Turi Fuka Added:Aug 2008
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije! 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2008-09-07 Pull Date:2008-11-09 
Week Ending:Nov 9Oct 26Oct 19Oct 12Oct 5Sep 28Sep 21Sep 14

Recent Airplay
1.Feb 24, 2011:Buford J. Sharkley's Mostly Dubious Beatles Covers
Drive My Car
4.Oct 15, 2008:Orangeasm
Klima Mog Komsiluka
2.Nov 07, 2008:Memory Select
Drive My Car
5.Oct 09, 2008:Sunshine ... in the Afternoon
Dance Massacre
3.Oct 25, 2008:public noize racket
Dido Mova, Intro
6.Oct 08, 2008:Orangeasm
Dop Sekretarica, Kumz

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-08-26 
A real Croatian smorgasbord of strangeness. Many tracks are quite brief, but all are just plain fun interesting if not bizarre. This stuff will fit anywhere cuz its so quirky and bent. All vocals are in Croatian (except a twisted Beatles cover and a silly hip hop thing) so that adds to the exoticness. Theres funky stuff, poppy stuff, experimental, sample art, name it. Great stuff.

1) 0:51, samples and random sources
2) 1:31, drum machine madness, simple Casio’ish with voiceover in Croatian, strange
3) 4:21, sample art looped music source with voice over
4) 0:47, bongos and low fi voice
5) 2:38, sung in English, strange cover of Beatles “Baby You Can Drive My Car”
6) 0:28, woman speaking in Croatian
7) 1:08, random samples, cool
8) 0:07
9) 1:37, low fi folk, guitar and treated voice
10) 2:41, cool upbeat simple drums, strange hard panned noises here and there, this one is more “normal”, fun
11) 2:31, minimal drums, simple bass, strange vocals, cool, dark
12) 2:03, has a world folk feel at first, acoustic guitar, but its treated and gets strange really quick
13) 1:50, funky upbeat
14) 1:47, spoken word into a handheld tape recorder, with subtle background noise
15) 1:08, simple beat with looped funny phone message samps, sorta simple hip hop spoof
16) 3:49, looped melody and disjunct beat, with female singing, cool
17) 2:54, drums, with looped samples and scratching, collage-like with a beat, super cool
18) 1:22, mid paced rhythm though no drums, pulsing with some voices
19) 0:11 voice sample
20) 2:26, English samples, Miami big beat electro feel, kind of a dance spoof I think, its trippy!
21) 1:00, voiceover with looped industrial thing soundbed, electronics
22) 1:50, downtempo, loops, hypnotic
23) 0:10 sample
24) 1:15, sample art: backwards loops, samples, familiar
25) 1:49, kraftwerk type drum beat with samples, synth, strange
26) 0:39, super strange brief electro madness
27) 0:08 sample
28) 1:52, slow plodding dark sparse strange loop, music box and voices enter making it really creepy
29) 0:42, voiceover subtle looped music

Track Listing
1.Intro 15.Dop Sekretarica
2.Dido Mova 16.Grozantitattoo
3.E Da Da Da 17.Do You Mis Me
4.Interzona 18.Ciao Bella
5.Drive My Car 19.Cuti
6.Xenijin Novi Fazon 20.Dance Massacre
7.Kumz 21.Sta Ti Je?
8.Da Odemo 22.Klima Mog Komsiluka
9.Original 29 23.200-300
10.Prle Mrav I Tihi Cvrcak 24.Pozovi Tf Radi Orgazma
11.Krv Na Kosulji Od Juce 25.Samo Gitara
12.Ganja Gani 26.Kad Izede Fles
13.Samo High Class P N S 27.Amnezija
14.Gromova Propoved 28.I Kosmonauti Su Ljudi