Little Teeth / Child Bearing Man
Album: Child Bearing Man   Collection:General
Artist:Little Teeth   Added:Sep 2008
Label:Absolutely Kosher Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-12-07 Pull Date: 2009-02-08
Week Ending: Feb 8 Feb 1 Jan 11 Jan 4 Dec 21
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 14, 2010: The Machine Stops
4. Jan 10, 2009: Scatterbrain Radio
Good Girls And Boys
2. Feb 07, 2009: Scatterbrain Radio
Good Girls And Boys
5. Jan 07, 2009: Brownian Motion
O Drag
3. Jan 28, 2009: Hand Wash in Coleslaw
Japanese Candy
6. Jan 04, 2009: On The Warpath
O Drag

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-11-29
“When I hear a banjo that’s when I reach for my revolver” (Herman Goering). This is one of those semi acoustic bands that use folk instruments mixed in with volume. “Free folk”. Minimal effects, lots of singing, boys and girls, a big hippie-fest that poses as Mission Hipsters. For fans of anti folk and lots of other Terrastock type bands that push the boundaries between trailer park rural music and urban hipsters. Its great stuff, if not a bit trite at times. When I hear youthful bands like this I always try to picture them doing this at the age of 50. Yay-yeah.

1) a big sing along, boys and girls, new folk anti-pop amalgam, playful, smacking of toy instruments but all in sync and well played, not delving into low fi as in poorly timed
2) upbeat, all over, then shifts to a slower folksie sorta thing
3) a big soaring ¾ thing
4) slower and more desperate
5) more songlike, in that theres space and not just a hippie jam, decent, but different for them
6) starts slow then a couple minutes in turns upbeat and I can see the hippies dancing barefoot with their toy instruments
7) a nice slower mindful beat
8) slower again, all the vocals all over, goes on long, you realize they could pull this off at burning man without electricity
9) acoustic guitar in front then good solo female desperate vocals, stands out a bit
10) starts slow with waltz, builds over the course of 11 min but doesn’t really go anywhere besides up and down

Track Listing
1. O Drag   6. Good Girls And Boys
2. Applegate (1)   7. Sideways
3. Ohm!   8. White Houses
4. Livers & Heart Disease   9. Japanese Candy
5. Between My Ears   10. Terrible News