Human Value, The / Push And Pull
Album: Push And Pull   Collection:General
Artist:Human Value, The   Added:Oct 2008
Label:Pretty Mouth Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-11-30 Pull Date: 2009-02-01
Week Ending: Jan 25 Jan 18 Jan 11 Jan 4 Dec 28 Dec 21 Dec 14 Dec 7
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 2 3 5

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 21, 2009: Hand Wash in Coleslaw
Push And Pull
4. Dec 26, 2008: Time Traveler
Pleasant Town
2. Jan 09, 2009: Time Traveler
Pleasant Town
5. Dec 19, 2008: Time Traveler
Pleasant Town
3. Jan 02, 2009: Time Traveler
Pleasant Town
6. Dec 16, 2008: MusicTime!
No Sacrifice

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-11-22
This is some of what I consider “pop”, the new generation that I enjoy seeing come to the station: female vocals, bring to mind Magneta Lane, Chrissy Hynde, The
Gossip, simple rock themes and guitars, but best is theres no pandering with obvious hooks and clichés (but retaining infectious hooks nonetheless) but its undeniably sexy without being stupid and obvious like those Yeah Yeah Yeahs (what the fuck happened to that shit? Thank god they’re gone). And its got an edge. Oh you bet.

*1) beautiful mid paced rocker with a sexy swing and asking “who’s your god?”
2) upbeat, great rock, nice chorus “I would keep your mouth shut”
*3) excellent song about not compromising or sacrificing, mid paced driving rock
4) kinda whiny and not as interesting as the rest
*5) slow psyche noise drone and simple bass, a plodding epic quality
6) poppy for sure, upbeat and hooky for the popster
7) a more driving poppy song, reminiscent of the Th’ Faith Healers
8) nice noise guitar contrasts with a good rockin beat
9) more driving and denser with guitars and drums, good stuff
*10) almost a stoner rock riff to this one, rockin
11) cool echoed guitar, hooky and pop
12) upbeat echoey surfy pop, mellow and swingy and sexy
*13) waltzy, dramatic and dark, slower and introspective
14) swingy tribal beat and echoed guitar with sexy kitten vocs, oh yeah!
*15) the closing track: great of course with a psyche organ and surfy beat, no punches pulled

Track Listing
1. Pleasant Town   8. Alibi
2. Pretty Mouth   9. Parts
3. No Sacrifice   10. Nothing
4. I Don't Care   11. Home Is Not Real
5. Complications No. 2   12. Deep Blue
6. Hold Of Me   13. Push And Pull
7. Spite   14. All Thse Years
  15. The City