Dubmatix / Renegade Rocker
Album: Renegade Rocker   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Dubmatix   Added:Nov 2008
Label:7 Arts Ent.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-11-09 Pull Date: 2009-01-11 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Jan 11 Jan 4 Dec 21 Dec 14 Dec 7 Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 16
Airplays: 3 1 3 3 3 1 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 19, 2018: Emergency Crew 4 PACC
4. Aug 25, 2013: New World Disorder
Easy Down (Feat. Michael Rose)
2. Feb 16, 2015: Happy Hour
Easy Down (Feat. Michael Rose)
5. Aug 08, 2013: Trainee Special
Easy Down (Feat. Michael Rose)
3. May 17, 2014: Music Casserole
Dub In Me Hand (Feat. Raffa & Rasta Reuben Kwabena)
6. Jul 28, 2011: Happy Hour
In The Ghetto (Feat. Sugar Minott)

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2008-11-07
Dubmatix – Renegade Rocker
Reviewed by Sadie O., 11/6/08
Killer roots rock reggae/dub from Toronto, loaded with top guest vocalists. This is the kind of new reggae release that warms the old substernal cockles! We get lots of fine reissues and retrospectives, and a decent amount of good new dancehall and dubstep, but a new roots release of this quality is damn rare. Play it loud!
No FCCs detected. Yeah, I went crazy on the stars, but it’s really good!
1. ***chugging midtempo dub, sweet dubby singing.
2. ****swingy, rather uptempo bubble with lots of assorted percussion, toasting, Rasta lyrics – more chant than anything.
3. **forceful downtempo one-drop, toast in praise of pot.
4. ****midtempo skank with bits of fun sax and hand drums – instrumental.
5. *****sweet! Bouncy midtempo bubble, wonderful singing by Michael Rose.
6. ***forceful – rather jubilant sounding – midtempo skank, sweet singing.
7. ***uptempo skank, interesting song about how nice living in the ghetto is – a switch from the usual “hard times”…
8. ***uptempo bubble, pretty tenor singing, hard times song…
9. ***super jaunty uptempo instrumental bubble with keyboard and horns.
10. ****instrumental, storm sounds, horns, dubby.
11. **swingy, slightly uptempo groove with bits of acoustic guitar, laid-back singing.
12. ***horns intro, then uptempo bubble with another fine toast from Ranking Joe.
13. ***midtempo marching skank, vocal harmonies, catchy song.
14. ****midtempo super-dub instrumental, lots of bits of sounds.
15. ***uptempo energetic bounce, dub instrumental, electronics. Lots of echos and buzzes.
16. ***energetic dancehall/dubstep skank, female/male dancehall vocals.

Track Listing
1. Peace & Love (Feat. Linval Thompson)   9. Happy Dub
2. Tornado (Feat. Ranking Joe)   10. Burning Fire Dub
3. Dub In Me Hand (Feat. Raffa & Rasta Reuben Kwabena)   11. Re-Action (Feat. Willi Williams)
4. Subdub   12. Give Thanks & Praises (Feat. Ranking Joe)
5. Easy Down (Feat. Michael Rose)   13. Idacity (Feat. Wayne Smith)
6. Rock And A Hard Place (Feat. Pinchers)   14. Soul Dread Dub
7. In The Ghetto (Feat. Sugar Minott)   15. Steppa Shock Dub
8. Blessing Of Compassion (Feat. Alton Ellis)   16. Push (Feat. Ammoye, Henrii & Kulcha Ites)